You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1955-56 Fordham Rams Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 11-14, .440 W-L% (124th of 166)
Conference: 2-2, 6th in Metro NY (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Bach (11-14)

PS/G: 70.8 (106th of 166) ▪ PA/G: 70.9 (50th of 166)
SRS:SOS:

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Thu, Dec 1, 1955 REG Saint Joseph's Ind L 71 89 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 3, 1955 REG @ Niagara WNY3 L 70 72 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Dec 10, 1955 REG @ Syracuse Ind L 69 85 0 3 L 3
4 Wed, Dec 14, 1955 REG Rhode Island Yankee W 89 71 1 3 W 1
5 Sat, Dec 17, 1955 REG St. Bonaventure WNY3 L 55 66 1 4 L 1
6 Tue, Dec 20, 1955 REG Rutgers Ind W 94 54 2 4 W 1
7 Mon, Dec 26, 1955 REG Duquesne Ind L 70 73 2 5 L 1
8 Wed, Dec 28, 1955 REG N St. John's (NY) Metro NY L 85 97 2 6 L 2
9 Fri, Dec 30, 1955 REG Syracuse Ind L 61 79 2 7 L 3
10 Wed, Jan 4, 1956 REG Canisius WNY3 L 63 71 2 8 L 4
11 Sat, Jan 7, 1956 REG @ Holy Cross Ind L 53 59 2 9 L 5
12 Wed, Jan 11, 1956 REG @ Princeton Ivy W 66 64 3 9 W 1
13 Wed, Jan 25, 1956 REG @ Yale Ivy L 65 76 3 10 L 1
14 Sat, Jan 28, 1956 REG Army Ind W 64 46 4 10 W 1
15 Wed, Feb 1, 1956 REG Connecticut Yankee W 82 72 5 10 W 2
16 Sat, Feb 4, 1956 REG @ Villanova Ind L 57 61 5 11 L 1
17 Tue, Feb 7, 1956 REG La Salle Ind W 84 68 6 11 W 1
18 Sat, Feb 11, 1956 REG Georgetown Ind W 69 68 7 11 W 2
19 Sat, Feb 18, 1956 REG @ New York University Metro NY L 56 62 7 12 L 1
20 Mon, Feb 20, 1956 REG @ Duquesne Ind L 65 87 7 13 L 2
21 Sat, Feb 25, 1956 REG N St. John's (NY) Metro NY W 82 59 8 13 W 1
22 Wed, Feb 29, 1956 REG Columbia Ivy W 81 68 9 13 W 2
23 Sat, Mar 3, 1956 REG @ Seton Hall Ind W 78 76 10 13 W 3
24 Thu, Mar 8, 1956 REG Manhattan Metro NY L 71 78 10 14 L 1