Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1986-87 Florida Gators Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 23-11, .676 W-L% (54th of 290)
Conference: 12-6, 2nd in SEC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Norm Sloan (23-11)
*Overall W-L adjusted to 21-10 (more)

PS/G: 84.1 (13th of 290) ▪ PA/G: 71.9 (132nd of 290)
SRS: 20.37 (5th of 290) ▪ SOS: 8.17 (20th of 290)

NCAA Tournament: (#6 seed in East)
Won East First Round (82-70) versus #11 North Carolina State
Won East Second Round (85-66) versus #3 Purdue
Lost East Regional Semifinal (87-81) versus #2 Syracuse

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/2 12/9 12/16 12/23 12/30 1/6 1/13 1/20 1/27 2/3 2/10 2/17 2/24 3/3 Final
        20         19   19 18 18    

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 28, 1986 REG @ Florida State Metro L 76 80 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Dec 1, 1986 REG N Stetson A-Sun W 98 75 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Dec 2, 1986 REG Western Carolina Southern W 116 68 2 1 W 2
4 Thu, Dec 4, 1986 REG N Southern Methodist SWC W 110 70 3 1 W 3
5 Wed, Dec 10, 1986 REG Central Florida Ind W 89 54 4 1 W 4
6 Sat, Dec 13, 1986 REG @ South Florida Sun Belt W 68 62 5 1 W 5
7 Tue, Dec 16, 1986 REG Louisiana State SEC W 96 75 6 1 W 6
8 Fri, Dec 19, 1986 REG N Virginia Tech Metro W 82 60 7 1 W 7
9 Sat, Dec 20, 1986 REG N Ohio State Big Ten W 82 72 8 1 W 8
10 Sat, Dec 27, 1986 REG N California Pac-10 L 80 83 8 2 L 1
11 Sun, Dec 28, 1986 REG @ Hawaii WAC W 110 83 9 2 W 1
12 Mon, Dec 29, 1986 REG N Ohio State Big Ten L 84 88 9 3 L 1
13 Sat, Jan 3, 1987 REG @ Georgia SEC W 87 80 10 3 W 1
14 Wed, Jan 7, 1987 REG Mississippi State SEC W 100 56 11 3 W 2
15 Sat, Jan 10, 1987 REG @ Mississippi SEC W 80 72 12 3 W 3
16 Wed, Jan 14, 1987 REG @ Kentucky SEC L 62 67 12 4 L 1
17 Sat, Jan 17, 1987 REG Tennessee SEC W 97 90 13 4 W 1
18 Wed, Jan 21, 1987 REG @ Louisiana State SEC W 75 51 14 4 W 2
19 Sat, Jan 24, 1987 REG Vanderbilt SEC W 85 81 15 4 W 3
20 Wed, Jan 28, 1987 REG Alabama SEC W 90 80 16 4 W 4
21 Sat, Jan 31, 1987 REG @ Auburn SEC L 68 81 16 5 L 1
22 Wed, Feb 4, 1987 REG Georgia SEC W 66 52 17 5 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 7, 1987 REG @ Mississippi State SEC W 84 56 18 5 W 2
24 Mon, Feb 9, 1987 REG Auburn SEC L 70 84 18 6 L 1
25 Wed, Feb 11, 1987 REG Mississippi SEC W 85 62 19 6 W 1
26 Sat, Feb 14, 1987 REG Kentucky SEC W 74 56 20 6 W 2
27 Wed, Feb 18, 1987 REG @ Tennessee SEC L 71 81 20 7 L 1
28 Sat, Feb 21, 1987 REG Miami (FL) Ind W 99 60 21 7 W 1
29 Wed, Feb 25, 1987 REG @ Vanderbilt SEC L 76 84 21 8 L 1
30 Sat, Feb 28, 1987 REG @ Alabama SEC L 85 86 21 9 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
31 Fri, Mar 6, 1987 CTOURN N Louisiana State SEC L 66 72 21 10 L 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
32 Fri, Mar 13, 1987 NCAA N North Carolina State ACC W 82 70 22 10 W 1
33 Sun, Mar 15, 1987 NCAA N Purdue Big Ten W 85 66 23 10 W 2
34 Thu, Mar 19, 1987 NCAA N Syracuse Big East L 81 87 23 11 L 1