You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1958-59 Florida State Seminoles Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 8-15, .348 W-L% (138th of 173) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bud Kennedy (8-15)

PS/G: 75.4 (33rd of 173) ▪ PA/G: 81.9 (168th of 173)
SRS:SOS:

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Dec 1, 1958 REG @ Kentucky SEC L 68 91 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 6, 1958 REG Furman Southern W 73 72 1 1 W 1
3 Thu, Dec 11, 1958 REG @ Wake Forest ACC L 64 73 1 2 L 1
4 Sat, Dec 13, 1958 REG Florida SEC W 82 60 2 2 W 1
5 Wed, Dec 17, 1958 REG @ Auburn SEC L 74 95 2 3 L 1
6 Fri, Dec 19, 1958 REG N Miami (FL) Ind L 79 85 2 4 L 2
7 Sat, Dec 20, 1958 REG N Georgia SEC L 72 83 2 5 L 3
8 Sat, Dec 27, 1958 REG Louisiana State SEC W 82 67 3 5 W 1
9 Mon, Dec 29, 1958 REG Auburn SEC L 62 69 3 6 L 1
10 Tue, Jan 13, 1959 REG Memphis Ind L 72 75 3 7 L 2
11 Sat, Jan 17, 1959 REG Miami (FL) Ind W 93 69 4 7 W 1
12 Mon, Jan 19, 1959 REG @ Georgia SEC L 91 94 4 8 L 1
13 Sat, Jan 31, 1959 REG @ Oklahoma City Ind L 75 103 4 9 L 2
14 Sat, Feb 7, 1959 REG @ Loyola (LA) Ind W 61 60 5 9 W 1
15 Mon, Feb 9, 1959 REG @ Murray State OVC L 71 96 5 10 L 1
16 Tue, Feb 10, 1959 REG @ Memphis Ind L 69 93 5 11 L 2
17 Mon, Feb 16, 1959 REG Oklahoma City Ind L 84 98 5 12 L 3
18 Sat, Feb 28, 1959 REG @ Miami (FL) Ind L 85 92 5 13 L 4