You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2002-03 Evansville Purple Aces
Schedule and Results

< 2001-02 Evansville Schedule and Results2003-04 Evansville Schedule and Results >

Overall: 12-16, .429 W-L% (225th of 325)
Conference: 8-10, 5th in MVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Steve Merfeld (12-16)

PS/G: 70.0 (170th of 325) ▪ PA/G: 73.7 (261st of 325)
SRS: -0.71 (161st of 325) ▪ SOS: 2.97 (102nd of 325)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/19 11/26 12/3 12/10 12/17 12/24 12/31 1/7 1/14 1/21 1/28 2/4 2/11 2/18 2/25 3/4 3/11 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Fri, Nov 22, 2002 REG Illinois-Chicago Horizon W 73 68 1 0 W 1 Roberts Stadium
2 Wed, Nov 27, 2002 REG @ Dayton A-10 L 59 64 1 1 L 1 University of Dayton Arena
3 Sat, Nov 30, 2002 REG @ Eastern Illinois OVC L 89 94 1 2 L 2 Lantz Arena
4 Tue, Dec 3, 2002 REG Western Kentucky Sun Belt W 81 76 2 2 W 1 Roberts Stadium
5 Sat, Dec 7, 2002 REG Butler Horizon L 64 77 2 3 L 1 Roberts Stadium
6 Thu, Dec 19, 2002 REG Austin Peay OVC W 95 85 3 3 W 1 Roberts Stadium
7 Sat, Dec 21, 2002 REG Murray State OVC L 58 76 3 4 L 1 Roberts Stadium
8 Mon, Dec 23, 2002 REG @ Mississippi SEC L 69 87 3 5 L 2 C.M. Tad Smith Coliseum
9 Mon, Dec 30, 2002 REG @ Miami (OH) MAC W 66 58 4 5 W 1 Millett Hall
10 Sat, Jan 4, 2003 REG @ Indiana State MVC L 60 86 4 6 L 1 Hulman Center
11 Wed, Jan 8, 2003 REG Southern Illinois MVC L 84 90 4 7 L 2 Roberts Stadium
12 Sat, Jan 11, 2003 REG Bradley MVC W 93 79 5 7 W 1 Roberts Stadium
13 Wed, Jan 15, 2003 REG @ Creighton (13) MVC L 56 93 5 8 L 1 Omaha Civic Auditorium
14 Sat, Jan 18, 2003 REG @ Missouri State MVC L 51 70 5 9 L 2 Hammons Student Center
15 Thu, Jan 23, 2003 REG Creighton (10) MVC W 74 66 6 9 W 1 Roberts Stadium
16 Sat, Jan 25, 2003 REG Illinois State MVC W 85 74 7 9 W 2 Roberts Stadium
17 Wed, Jan 29, 2003 REG Wichita State MVC W 75 74 8 9 W 3 Roberts Stadium
18 Sat, Feb 1, 2003 REG @ Northern Iowa MVC L 61 63 8 10 L 1 UNI-Dome
19 Mon, Feb 3, 2003 REG Missouri State MVC L 58 73 8 11 L 2 Roberts Stadium
20 Sat, Feb 8, 2003 REG @ Drake MVC W 62 51 9 11 W 1 Knapp Center
21 Mon, Feb 10, 2003 REG @ Wichita State MVC L 84 89 9 12 L 1 Kansas Coliseum
22 Sun, Feb 16, 2003 REG Northern Iowa MVC W 83 63 10 12 W 1 Roberts Stadium
23 Wed, Feb 19, 2003 REG @ Illinois State MVC L 61 65 10 13 L 1 Redbird Arena
24 Sat, Feb 22, 2003 REG Drake MVC L 73 81 10 14 L 2 Roberts Stadium
25 Wed, Feb 26, 2003 REG @ Southern Illinois MVC L 64 76 10 15 L 3 The SIU Arena
26 Sat, Mar 1, 2003 REG @ Bradley MVC W 54 51 11 15 W 1 Carver Arena
27 Mon, Mar 3, 2003 REG Indiana State MVC W 77 69 12 15 W 2 Roberts Stadium
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
28 Sat, Mar 8, 2003 CTOURN N Missouri State MVC L 51 65 12 16 L 1 Scottrade Center