You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1997-98 Evansville Purple Aces
Schedule and Results

< 1996-97 Evansville Schedule and Results1998-99 Evansville Schedule and Results >

Overall: 15-15, .500 W-L% (154th of 306)
Conference: 9-9, 5th in MVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim Crews (15-15)

PS/G: 70.0 (169th of 306) ▪ PA/G: 66.8 (67th of 306)
SRS: 1.70 (130th of 306) ▪ SOS: -0.37 (150th of 306)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/18 11/25 12/2 12/9 12/16 12/23 12/30 1/6 1/13 1/20 1/27 2/3 2/10 2/17 2/24 3/3 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Sat, Nov 15, 1997 REG Austin Peay OVC L 62 67 0 1 L 1 Roberts Stadium
2 Wed, Nov 19, 1997 REG Milwaukee MW Coll W 69 51 1 1 W 1 Roberts Stadium
3 Sat, Nov 22, 1997 REG Morehead State OVC W 78 48 2 1 W 2 Roberts Stadium
4 Thu, Nov 27, 1997 REG N Rice WAC L 54 59 2 2 L 1 Caguas Municipal Complex
5 Sat, Nov 29, 1997 REG @ Puerto Rico-Mayaguez W 80 46 3 2 W 1 Caguas Municipal Complex
6 Sun, Nov 30, 1997 REG N Pennsylvania Ivy W 90 66 4 2 W 2 Caguas Municipal Complex
7 Sat, Dec 6, 1997 REG Charleston Southern Big South W 96 67 5 2 W 3 Roberts Stadium
8 Tue, Dec 9, 1997 REG @ Indiana Big Ten L 73 85 5 3 L 1 Assembly Hall
9 Sat, Dec 13, 1997 REG @ Butler MW Coll L 46 63 5 4 L 2 Hinkle Fieldhouse
10 Sat, Dec 20, 1997 REG @ Indiana State MVC L 52 62 5 5 L 3 Hulman Center
11 Mon, Dec 22, 1997 REG Eastern Illinois OVC L 75 79 OT 5 6 L 4 Roberts Stadium
12 Sun, Dec 28, 1997 REG Bradley MVC W 59 57 6 6 W 1 Roberts Stadium
13 Wed, Dec 31, 1997 REG Tennessee-Martin OVC W 78 64 7 6 W 2 Roberts Stadium
14 Sat, Jan 3, 1998 REG Missouri State MVC W 76 71 8 6 W 3 Roberts Stadium
15 Wed, Jan 7, 1998 REG @ Southern Illinois MVC W 82 72 9 6 W 4 The SIU Arena
16 Sat, Jan 10, 1998 REG @ Drake MVC W 78 63 10 6 W 5 Knapp Center
17 Mon, Jan 12, 1998 REG Southern Illinois MVC W 77 69 11 6 W 6 Roberts Stadium
18 Sat, Jan 17, 1998 REG Northern Iowa MVC W 71 65 12 6 W 7 Roberts Stadium
19 Mon, Jan 19, 1998 REG Drake MVC W 66 52 13 6 W 8 Roberts Stadium
20 Sat, Jan 24, 1998 REG @ Bradley MVC W 71 53 14 6 W 9 Carver Arena
21 Mon, Jan 26, 1998 REG @ Northern Iowa MVC L 71 78 14 7 L 1 UNI-Dome
22 Sat, Jan 31, 1998 REG Wichita State MVC L 57 62 14 8 L 2 Roberts Stadium
23 Mon, Feb 2, 1998 REG Creighton MVC L 76 85 14 9 L 3 Roberts Stadium
24 Sun, Feb 8, 1998 REG @ Creighton MVC L 66 80 14 10 L 4 Omaha Civic Auditorium
25 Tue, Feb 10, 1998 REG @ Illinois State MVC L 67 74 14 11 L 5 Redbird Arena
26 Sun, Feb 15, 1998 REG Indiana State MVC W 76 73 15 11 W 1 Roberts Stadium
27 Wed, Feb 18, 1998 REG Illinois State MVC L 76 80 15 12 L 1 Roberts Stadium
28 Sat, Feb 21, 1998 REG @ Wichita State MVC L 56 80 15 13 L 2 Levitt Arena
29 Mon, Feb 23, 1998 REG @ Missouri State MVC L 62 74 15 14 L 3 Hammons Student Center
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
30 Sat, Feb 28, 1998 CTOURN N Missouri State MVC L 59 60 15 15 L 4 Scottrade Center