You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Evansville Purple Aces > 1997-98 > Schedule and Results

1997-98 Evansville Purple Aces Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 15-15, .500 W-L% (154th of 306)
Conference: 9-9, 5th in MVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim Crews (15-15)

PS/G: 69.6 (163rd of 306) ▪ PA/G: 67.6 (77th of 306)
SRS: 1.70 (130th of 306) ▪ SOS: -0.37 (150th of 306)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 15, 1997 REG Austin Peay OVC L 62 67 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Nov 19, 1997 REG Milwaukee MW Coll W 69 51 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Nov 22, 1997 REG Morehead State OVC W 78 48 2 1 W 2
4 Thu, Nov 27, 1997 REG N Rice WAC L 54 59 2 2 L 1
5 Sun, Nov 30, 1997 REG N Pennsylvania Ivy W 90 66 3 2 W 1
6 Sat, Dec 6, 1997 REG Charleston Southern Big South W 96 67 4 2 W 2
7 Tue, Dec 9, 1997 REG @ Indiana Big Ten L 73 85 4 3 L 1
8 Sat, Dec 13, 1997 REG @ Butler MW Coll L 46 63 4 4 L 2
9 Sat, Dec 20, 1997 REG @ Indiana State MVC L 52 62 4 5 L 3
10 Mon, Dec 22, 1997 REG Eastern Illinois OVC L 75 79 4 6 L 4
11 Sun, Dec 28, 1997 REG Bradley MVC W 59 57 5 6 W 1
12 Wed, Dec 31, 1997 REG Tennessee-Martin OVC W 78 64 6 6 W 2
13 Sat, Jan 3, 1998 REG Missouri State MVC W 76 71 7 6 W 3
14 Wed, Jan 7, 1998 REG @ Southern Illinois MVC W 82 72 8 6 W 4
15 Sat, Jan 10, 1998 REG @ Drake MVC W 78 63 9 6 W 5
16 Mon, Jan 12, 1998 REG Southern Illinois MVC W 77 69 10 6 W 6
17 Sat, Jan 17, 1998 REG Northern Iowa MVC W 71 65 11 6 W 7
18 Mon, Jan 19, 1998 REG Drake MVC W 66 52 12 6 W 8
19 Sat, Jan 24, 1998 REG @ Bradley MVC W 71 53 13 6 W 9
20 Mon, Jan 26, 1998 REG @ Northern Iowa MVC L 71 78 13 7 L 1
21 Sat, Jan 31, 1998 REG Wichita State MVC L 57 62 13 8 L 2
22 Mon, Feb 2, 1998 REG Creighton MVC L 76 85 13 9 L 3
23 Sun, Feb 8, 1998 REG @ Creighton MVC L 66 80 13 10 L 4
24 Tue, Feb 10, 1998 REG @ Illinois State MVC L 67 74 13 11 L 5
25 Sun, Feb 15, 1998 REG Indiana State MVC W 76 73 14 11 W 1
26 Wed, Feb 18, 1998 REG Illinois State MVC L 76 80 14 12 L 1
27 Sat, Feb 21, 1998 REG @ Wichita State MVC L 56 80 14 13 L 2
28 Mon, Feb 23, 1998 REG @ Missouri State MVC L 62 74 14 14 L 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
29 Sat, Feb 28, 1998 CTOURN N Missouri State MVC L 59 60 14 15 L 4