You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1964-65 Eastern Kentucky Colonels Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 19-6, .760 W-L% (23rd of 180)
Conference: 13-1, 1st in OVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim Baechtold (19-6)

PS/G: 87.0 (11th of 180) ▪ PA/G: 78.0 (103rd of 180)
SRS: 1.77 (73rd of 180) ▪ SOS: -7.27 (160th of 180)

NCAA Tournament:
Lost Mideast First Round (99-52) versus DePaul

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 5, 1964 REG @ Dayton Ind L 71 73 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Dec 9, 1964 REG Marshall MAC W 94 66 1 1 W 1
3 Mon, Dec 14, 1964 REG Syracuse Ind W 79 69 2 1 W 2
4 Mon, Dec 21, 1964 REG N Austin Peay OVC W 100 81 3 1 W 3
5 Tue, Dec 22, 1964 REG N Western Kentucky OVC L 73 82 3 2 L 1
6 Mon, Jan 4, 1965 REG @ Morehead State OVC W 82 77 4 2 W 1
7 Sat, Jan 9, 1965 REG Austin Peay OVC W 103 76 5 2 W 2
8 Mon, Jan 11, 1965 REG Middle Tennessee OVC W 99 69 6 2 W 3
9 Sat, Jan 16, 1965 REG @ Western Kentucky OVC W 95 70 7 2 W 4
10 Mon, Jan 18, 1965 REG @ Murray State OVC L 84 86 7 3 L 1
11 Sat, Jan 30, 1965 REG @ East Tennessee State OVC W 93 81 8 3 W 1
12 Mon, Feb 1, 1965 REG Tennessee Tech OVC W 108 90 9 3 W 2
13 Sat, Feb 6, 1965 REG @ Middle Tennessee OVC W 95 83 10 3 W 3
14 Mon, Feb 8, 1965 REG @ Austin Peay OVC W 69 64 11 3 W 4
15 Sat, Feb 13, 1965 REG Murray State OVC W 103 73 12 3 W 5
16 Mon, Feb 15, 1965 REG Western Kentucky OVC W 80 69 13 3 W 6
17 Sat, Feb 20, 1965 REG East Tennessee State OVC W 74 68 14 3 W 7
18 Mon, Feb 22, 1965 REG @ Tennessee Tech OVC W 99 81 15 3 W 8
19 Thu, Feb 25, 1965 REG @ Marshall MAC W 94 92 16 3 W 9
20 Sat, Feb 27, 1965 REG Morehead State OVC W 100 85 17 3 W 10
21 Mon, Mar 1, 1965 REG @ Miami (OH) MAC L 68 82 17 4 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
22 Tue, Mar 9, 1965 NCAA N DePaul Ind L 52 99 17 5 L 2