Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2001-02 East Carolina Pirates Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 12-18, .400 W-L% (229th of 321)
Conference: 5-11, 6th in CUSA American (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Herrion (12-18)

PS/G: 64.4 (276th of 321) ▪ PA/G: 68.9 (126th of 321)
SRS: -0.82 (153rd of 321) ▪ SOS: 6.63 (54th of 321)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Nov 14, 2001 REG N Rutgers Big East W 79 74 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Nov 15, 2001 REG N Northwestern Big Ten W 71 68 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2001 REG @ North Carolina State ACC L 47 71 2 1 L 1
4 Mon, Nov 19, 2001 REG @ Appalachian State Southern L 87 93 2 2 L 2
5 Sat, Nov 24, 2001 REG Central Florida A-Sun L 72 82 2 3 L 3
6 Tue, Nov 27, 2001 REG @ Virginia Tech Big East L 62 90 2 4 L 4
7 Wed, Dec 5, 2001 REG @ North Carolina-Greensboro Southern L 54 56 2 5 L 5
8 Sat, Dec 8, 2001 REG Old Dominion CAA L 52 53 2 6 L 6
9 Sat, Dec 15, 2001 REG South Carolina Upstate W 64 52 3 6 W 1
10 Thu, Dec 20, 2001 REG Middle Tennessee Sun Belt W 81 71 4 6 W 2
11 Sat, Dec 22, 2001 REG Radford Big South W 90 86 2OT 5 6 W 3
12 Wed, Jan 2, 2002 REG Lees-McRae W 85 44 6 6 W 4
13 Sat, Jan 5, 2002 REG Cincinnati CUSA L 62 72 6 7 L 1
14 Tue, Jan 8, 2002 REG @ Alabama-Birmingham CUSA L 54 63 6 8 L 2
15 Sat, Jan 12, 2002 REG Charlotte CUSA L 75 84 6 9 L 3
16 Wed, Jan 16, 2002 REG Louisville CUSA W 87 77 7 9 W 1
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2002 REG @ Saint Louis CUSA L 72 85 7 10 L 1
18 Wed, Jan 23, 2002 REG DePaul CUSA L 58 80 7 11 L 2
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2002 REG @ Charlotte CUSA L 52 87 7 12 L 3
20 Tue, Jan 29, 2002 REG @ Cincinnati CUSA L 48 75 7 13 L 4
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2002 REG Saint Louis CUSA W 69 63 8 13 W 1
22 Wed, Feb 6, 2002 REG @ Marquette CUSA L 58 70 8 14 L 1
23 Sat, Feb 9, 2002 REG @ DePaul CUSA L 51 62 8 15 L 2
24 Tue, Feb 12, 2002 REG Southern Mississippi CUSA W 61 58 9 15 W 1
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2002 REG Birmingham-Southern W 73 61 10 15 W 2
26 Tue, Feb 19, 2002 REG @ Louisville CUSA L 42 75 10 16 L 1
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2002 REG Houston CUSA W 63 46 11 16 W 1
28 Tue, Feb 26, 2002 REG Marquette CUSA W 51 46 12 16 W 2
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2002 REG @ Texas Christian CUSA L 63 66 12 17 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Wed, Mar 6, 2002 CTOURN N Houston CUSA L 49 58 12 18 L 2