You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1976-77 East Carolina Pirates Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 10-18, .357 W-L% (207th of 244)
Conference: 3-9, 5th in Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dave Patton (10-18)

PS/G: 68.1 (199th of 244) ▪ PA/G: 72.7 (93rd of 244)
SRS: -6.14 (173rd of 244) ▪ SOS: -1.59 (151st of 244)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Dec 1, 1976 REG Western Carolina Southern W 70 62 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 4, 1976 REG Virginia Military Institute Southern L 70 78 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Dec 8, 1976 REG @ Maryland ACC L 69 80 1 2 L 2
4 Sat, Dec 11, 1976 REG North Carolina-Wilmington Ind W 56 54 2 2 W 1
5 Thu, Dec 16, 1976 REG Georgia Southern Ind W 89 78 3 2 W 2
6 Sat, Dec 18, 1976 REG Citadel Southern L 62 70 3 3 L 1
7 Wed, Dec 29, 1976 REG N Duke ACC L 65 88 3 4 L 2
8 Thu, Dec 30, 1976 REG @ North Carolina State ACC L 69 92 3 5 L 3
9 Tue, Jan 4, 1977 REG New Hampshire Ind W 76 65 4 5 W 1
10 Sat, Jan 8, 1977 REG @ Richmond Ind L 62 72 4 6 L 1
11 Tue, Jan 11, 1977 REG @ Davidson Southern W 51 49 5 6 W 1
12 Sat, Jan 15, 1977 REG Appalachian State Southern W 66 54 6 6 W 2
13 Tue, Jan 18, 1977 REG @ William & Mary Southern L 54 79 6 7 L 1
14 Sat, Jan 22, 1977 REG @ Virginia Military Institute Southern L 58 67 6 8 L 2
15 Mon, Jan 24, 1977 REG @ Furman Southern L 89 100 6 9 L 3
16 Wed, Jan 26, 1977 REG Old Dominion Ind L 74 86 6 10 L 4
17 Sat, Jan 29, 1977 REG Davidson Southern W 76 56 7 10 W 1
18 Sat, Feb 5, 1977 REG @ Western Carolina Southern L 53 66 7 11 L 1
19 Mon, Feb 7, 1977 REG @ Old Dominion Ind L 78 87 7 12 L 2
20 Thu, Feb 10, 1977 REG William & Mary Southern L 66 70 7 13 L 3
21 Sat, Feb 12, 1977 REG @ Appalachian State Southern L 60 63 7 14 L 4
22 Mon, Feb 14, 1977 REG @ Georgia Southern Ind L 57 64 7 15 L 5
23 Wed, Feb 16, 1977 REG Furman Southern L 66 74 7 16 L 6
24 Sat, Feb 19, 1977 REG @ Citadel Southern L 72 75 7 17 L 7
25 Wed, Feb 23, 1977 REG Mercer Ind W 76 70 8 17 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Sat, Feb 26, 1977 CTOURN @ William & Mary Southern W 79 76 9 17 W 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Sun, Feb 27, 1977 REG N Virginia Military Institute Southern L 77 88 9 18 L 1