You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:SRS Calculation Details

1956-57 Drake Bulldogs Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 8-16, .333 W-L% (138th of 167)
Conference: 4-10, 8th in MVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Benington (8-16)

PS/G: 69.5 (105th of 167) ▪ PA/G: 79.6 (145th of 167)
SRS: -5.47 (122nd of 167) ▪ SOS: 4.63 (20th of 167)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 8, 1956 REG @ Kansas State Big 7 L 41 90 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Dec 17, 1956 REG @ Marquette Ind L 84 100 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Dec 29, 1956 REG Loyola (IL) Ind W 78 71 1 2 W 1
4 Wed, Jan 2, 1957 REG Houston MVC L 72 74 1 3 L 1
5 Sat, Jan 5, 1957 REG @ Detroit Mercy MVC L 69 75 1 4 L 2
6 Mon, Jan 7, 1957 REG @ Bradley MVC L 75 88 1 5 L 3
7 Fri, Jan 11, 1957 REG Iowa State Big 7 L 71 97 1 6 L 4
8 Tue, Jan 15, 1957 REG @ Saint Louis MVC L 65 91 1 7 L 5
9 Sat, Jan 26, 1957 REG @ Wichita State MVC L 61 71 1 8 L 6
10 Mon, Jan 28, 1957 REG @ Houston MVC L 62 86 1 9 L 7
11 Sat, Feb 2, 1957 REG Detroit Mercy MVC W 83 65 2 9 W 1
12 Mon, Feb 4, 1957 REG Saint Louis MVC L 72 78 2 10 L 1
13 Fri, Feb 8, 1957 REG @ Iowa State Big 7 L 71 92 2 11 L 2
14 Mon, Feb 11, 1957 REG Bradley MVC W 86 85 3 11 W 1
15 Sat, Feb 16, 1957 REG Tulsa MVC W 74 61 4 11 W 2
16 Mon, Feb 18, 1957 REG Oklahoma State MVC L 59 62 4 12 L 1
17 Sat, Feb 23, 1957 REG Wichita State MVC W 81 79 5 12 W 1
18 Thu, Feb 28, 1957 REG @ Oklahoma State MVC L 47 63 5 13 L 1
19 Sat, Mar 2, 1957 REG @ Tulsa MVC L 70 85 5 14 L 2