You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1960-61 Detroit Mercy Titans Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 18-9, .667 W-L% (32nd of 173) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Calihan (18-9)

PS/G: 75.8 (44th of 173) ▪ PA/G: 74.6 (120th of 173)
SRS: 5.14 (43rd of 173) ▪ SOS: 3.91 (32nd of 173)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

12/13 12/20 12/27 1/3 1/10 1/17 1/24 1/31 2/7 2/14 2/21 2/28 Final
3 8 13                    

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Dec 5, 1960 REG Utah State MSAC W 70 68 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 10, 1960 REG Indiana Big Ten W 81 79 OT 2 0 W 2
3 Mon, Dec 12, 1960 REG @ Purdue Big Ten L 64 83 2 1 L 1
4 Sat, Dec 17, 1960 REG Nebraska Big 8 W 71 62 3 1 W 1
5 Mon, Dec 19, 1960 REG Gonzaga Ind W 80 75 4 1 W 2
6 Thu, Dec 22, 1960 REG @ Ohio State Big Ten L 73 84 4 2 L 1
7 Tue, Dec 27, 1960 REG Yale Ivy W 83 67 5 2 W 1
8 Wed, Dec 28, 1960 REG Colorado State MSAC W 77 64 6 2 W 2
9 Wed, Jan 4, 1961 REG @ Villanova Ind L 69 81 6 3 L 1
10 Fri, Jan 6, 1961 REG @ Seton Hall Ind W 84 79 7 3 W 1
11 Tue, Jan 10, 1961 REG Marquette Ind L 63 85 7 4 L 1
12 Sat, Jan 14, 1961 REG @ Notre Dame Ind L 62 66 7 5 L 2
13 Tue, Jan 17, 1961 REG Dayton Ind W 71 57 8 5 W 1
14 Sat, Jan 28, 1961 REG Toledo MAC W 69 65 9 5 W 2
15 Tue, Jan 31, 1961 REG @ Western Michigan MAC W 81 68 10 5 W 3
16 Sat, Feb 4, 1961 REG @ Loyola (IL) Ind L 82 83 10 6 L 1
17 Mon, Feb 6, 1961 REG @ Xavier Ind L 96 99 10 7 L 2
18 Sat, Feb 11, 1961 REG Notre Dame Ind W 82 71 11 7 W 1
19 Wed, Feb 15, 1961 REG Canisius Ind W 62 58 12 7 W 2
20 Wed, Mar 1, 1961 REG Bowling Green State MAC W 97 76 13 7 W 3
21 Sat, Mar 4, 1961 REG @ Marquette Ind L 69 85 13 8 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
22 Thu, Mar 16, 1961 NIT N Holy Cross Ind L 82 86 13 9 L 2