You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1955-56 Detroit Mercy Titans Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 13-12, .520 W-L% (78th of 166)
Conference: 3-9, 6th in MVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Calihan (13-12)

PS/G: 77.5 (48th of 166) ▪ PA/G: 78.5 (127th of 166)
SRS: 5.10 (49th of 166) ▪ SOS: 6.10 (18th of 166)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Thu, Dec 1, 1955 REG Notre Dame Ind W 77 71 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Dec 13, 1955 REG @ Bowling Green State MAC W 76 60 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Dec 16, 1955 REG @ Houston MVC L 76 89 2 1 L 1
4 Sat, Dec 17, 1955 REG @ Houston MVC L 84 86 2 2 L 2
5 Tue, Dec 27, 1955 REG Penn State Ind W 91 58 3 2 W 1
6 Wed, Dec 28, 1955 REG Brigham Young MSAC L 77 99 3 3 L 1
7 Sat, Dec 31, 1955 REG @ Saint Louis MVC L 78 86 3 4 L 2
8 Mon, Jan 2, 1956 REG @ Bradley MVC W 106 91 4 4 W 1
9 Sat, Jan 7, 1956 REG Tulsa MVC W 80 72 5 4 W 2
10 Mon, Jan 9, 1956 REG Drake Ind W 81 65 6 4 W 3
11 Sat, Jan 14, 1956 REG Saint Louis MVC L 75 79 6 5 L 1
12 Mon, Jan 16, 1956 REG Bradley MVC L 85 93 6 6 L 2
13 Sun, Jan 29, 1956 REG @ Drake Ind W 89 77 7 6 W 1
14 Mon, Jan 30, 1956 REG @ Wichita State MVC L 79 99 7 7 L 1
15 Wed, Feb 1, 1956 REG Michigan State Big Ten L 78 85 7 8 L 2
16 Sat, Feb 4, 1956 REG Oklahoma State MVC W 61 51 8 8 W 1
17 Sat, Feb 11, 1956 REG @ Tulsa MVC L 55 61 8 9 L 1
18 Mon, Feb 13, 1956 REG @ Oklahoma State MVC L 48 74 8 10 L 2
19 Sat, Feb 18, 1956 REG Marquette Ind W 72 71 9 10 W 1
20 Mon, Feb 20, 1956 REG Wichita State MVC L 84 85 9 11 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 25, 1956 REG @ Canisius WNY3 L 75 96 9 12 L 2