You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1976-77 Denver Pioneers Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 12-15, .444 W-L% (161st of 244) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Al Harden (12-15)

PS/G: 76.0 (98th of 244) ▪ PA/G: 85.0 (228th of 244)
SRS: -7.61 (187th of 244) ▪ SOS: 2.28 (71st of 244)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 27, 1976 REG Colorado State WAC L 68 77 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Dec 3, 1976 REG @ Stetson Ind W 65 63 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Dec 4, 1976 REG @ Indiana State MVC L 65 78 1 2 L 1
4 Wed, Dec 8, 1976 REG @ Arizona State WAC L 82 104 1 3 L 2
5 Sat, Dec 11, 1976 REG Hardin-Simmons Ind W 113 85 2 3 W 1
6 Sat, Dec 18, 1976 REG @ Colorado State WAC L 71 88 2 4 L 1
7 Wed, Dec 29, 1976 REG N New Orleans Sun Belt L 65 100 2 5 L 2
8 Sat, Jan 8, 1977 REG @ Wyoming WAC W 88 85 3 5 W 1
9 Sat, Jan 15, 1977 REG @ Air Force Ind L 61 75 3 6 L 1
10 Tue, Jan 18, 1977 REG Wyoming WAC L 62 74 3 7 L 2
11 Thu, Jan 20, 1977 REG @ Utah State Ind L 81 94 3 8 L 3
12 Sun, Jan 23, 1977 REG @ Southern California Pac-8 L 65 106 3 9 L 4
13 Thu, Jan 27, 1977 REG Oklahoma City Ind W 70 68 4 9 W 1
14 Thu, Feb 3, 1977 REG @ Northern Colorado L 83 84 4 10 L 1
15 Thu, Feb 10, 1977 REG @ Nevada-Las Vegas Ind L 84 106 4 11 L 2
16 Wed, Feb 16, 1977 REG Northern Colorado W 75 74 5 11 W 1
17 Sat, Feb 19, 1977 REG Texas-Pan American Ind W 92 74 6 11 W 2
18 Tue, Feb 22, 1977 REG Utah State Ind L 77 88 6 12 L 1
19 Thu, Feb 24, 1977 REG Nevada-Las Vegas Ind L 82 99 6 13 L 2
20 Tue, Mar 1, 1977 REG Air Force Ind L 72 77 6 14 L 3