You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1958-59 Denver Pioneers Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 14-10, .583 W-L% (79th of 173)
Conference: 10-4, 2nd in MSAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Hoyt Brawner (14-10)

PS/G: 73.0 (53rd of 173) ▪ PA/G: 68.1 (74th of 173)
SRS: 1.39 (71st of 173) ▪ SOS: -2.77 (128th of 173)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 6, 1958 REG @ Loyola (IL) Ind L 63 90 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Dec 8, 1958 REG @ Kansas Big 8 W 73 60 1 1 W 1
3 Fri, Dec 26, 1958 REG @ Southern California PCC L 51 61 1 2 L 1
4 Sat, Dec 27, 1958 REG @ UCLA PCC L 57 71 1 3 L 2
5 Fri, Jan 9, 1959 REG Colorado State MSAC W 88 67 2 3 W 1
6 Thu, Jan 15, 1959 REG @ Montana MSAC W 66 62 3 3 W 2
7 Sat, Jan 17, 1959 REG @ Utah MSAC L 56 72 3 4 L 1
8 Fri, Jan 23, 1959 REG Wyoming MSAC W 74 48 4 4 W 1
9 Wed, Jan 28, 1959 REG Air Force Ind W 84 65 5 4 W 2
10 Sat, Jan 31, 1959 REG New Mexico MSAC W 97 66 6 4 W 3
11 Thu, Feb 5, 1959 REG Utah State MSAC W 80 68 7 4 W 4
12 Sat, Feb 7, 1959 REG Brigham Young MSAC W 101 90 8 4 W 5
13 Fri, Feb 13, 1959 REG @ Wyoming MSAC W 74 39 9 4 W 6
14 Sat, Feb 14, 1959 REG @ Colorado State MSAC L 52 60 9 5 L 1
15 Thu, Feb 19, 1959 REG Utah MSAC W 67 62 10 5 W 1
16 Sat, Feb 21, 1959 REG Montana MSAC W 74 70 11 5 W 2
17 Sat, Feb 28, 1959 REG @ New Mexico MSAC W 84 61 12 5 W 3
18 Fri, Mar 6, 1959 REG @ Brigham Young MSAC L 67 72 12 6 L 1
19 Sat, Mar 7, 1959 REG @ Utah State MSAC L 71 88 12 7 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
20 Sat, Mar 14, 1959 NIT @ New York University Metro NY L 81 90 12 8 L 3