You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1965-66 Dayton Flyers Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 23-6, .793 W-L% (30th of 182) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Don Donoher (23-6)

PS/G: 80.5 (56th of 181) ▪ PA/G: 70.6 (29th of 181)
SRS: 13.78 (11th of 181) ▪ SOS: 3.85 (31st of 181)

NCAA Tournament:
Won Mideast First Round (58-51) versus Miami (OH)
Lost Mideast Regional Semifinal (86-79) versus Kentucky
Lost Mideast Regional Third Place (82-68) versus Western Kentucky

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 4, 1965 REG @ Eastern Kentucky OVC W 72 69 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Dec 7, 1965 REG Miami (OH) MAC W 63 48 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 11, 1965 REG Middle Tennessee OVC W 90 63 3 0 W 3
4 Wed, Dec 15, 1965 REG Louisville MVC W 76 59 4 0 W 4
5 Sat, Dec 18, 1965 REG @ Canisius Ind W 70 67 5 0 W 5
6 Wed, Dec 22, 1965 REG Loyola (LA) Ind W 88 57 6 0 W 6
7 Wed, Dec 29, 1965 REG N Auburn SEC W 85 71 7 0 W 7
8 Thu, Dec 30, 1965 REG N Maryland ACC L 75 77 7 1 L 1
9 Mon, Jan 3, 1966 REG Xavier Ind W 105 79 8 1 W 1
10 Sat, Jan 8, 1966 REG @ DePaul Ind W 81 70 9 1 W 2
11 Wed, Jan 12, 1966 REG @ Cincinnati MVC L 79 87 9 2 L 1
12 Sat, Jan 15, 1966 REG Seattle Ind W 81 65 10 2 W 1
13 Mon, Jan 17, 1966 REG Saint Francis (PA) Ind W 98 66 11 2 W 2
14 Wed, Jan 19, 1966 REG @ Louisville MVC L 77 94 11 3 L 1
15 Sat, Jan 22, 1966 REG Western Kentucky OVC W 77 57 12 3 W 1
16 Tue, Jan 25, 1966 REG Loyola Marymount WCC W 85 57 13 3 W 2
17 Sat, Jan 29, 1966 REG @ Saint Joseph's Mid-Atl W 79 76 14 3 W 3
18 Mon, Feb 7, 1966 REG Murray State OVC W 99 86 15 3 W 4
19 Wed, Feb 9, 1966 REG @ Xavier Ind W 76 73 16 3 W 5
20 Sat, Feb 12, 1966 REG Memphis Ind W 90 77 17 3 W 6
21 Wed, Feb 16, 1966 REG Loyola (IL) Ind L 72 77 17 4 L 1
22 Sat, Feb 19, 1966 REG @ Miami (OH) MAC W 75 60 18 4 W 1
23 Thu, Feb 24, 1966 REG N Houston Ind W 71 69 19 4 W 2
24 Sat, Feb 26, 1966 REG DePaul Ind W 76 73 20 4 W 3
25 Sat, Mar 5, 1966 REG Detroit Mercy Ind W 109 80 21 4 W 4
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Mon, Mar 7, 1966 NCAA N Miami (OH) MAC W 58 51 22 4 W 5
27 Fri, Mar 11, 1966 NCAA N Kentucky SEC L 79 86 22 5 L 1
28 Sat, Mar 12, 1966 NCAA N Western Kentucky OVC L 68 82 22 6 L 2