You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1974-75 Creighton Bluejays Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 20-7, .741 W-L% (16th of 234) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tom Apke (20-7)

PS/G: 67.3 (213th of 234) ▪ PA/G: 64.0 (7th of 234)
SRS: 8.53 (30th of 234) ▪ SOS: 5.18 (40th of 234)

NCAA Tournament:
Lost Midwest First Round (83-79) versus Maryland

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/3 12/10 12/17 12/24 12/31 1/7 1/14 1/21 1/28 2/4 2/11 2/18 2/25 3/4 3/11 3/18 3/25 Final
                    18 20 14 13 13        

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Dec 6, 1974 REG Santa Clara WCC W 65 62 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 7, 1974 REG Texas-El Paso WAC L 63 69 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Dec 14, 1974 REG Saint Louis Ind W 66 64 2 1 W 1
4 Mon, Dec 16, 1974 REG Southern Illinois MVC W 81 69 3 1 W 2
5 Fri, Dec 20, 1974 REG @ Indiana Big Ten L 53 71 3 2 L 1
6 Sat, Dec 21, 1974 REG N Southern Methodist SWC W 73 59 4 2 W 1
7 Thu, Dec 26, 1974 REG N Oregon Pac-8 L 64 75 4 3 L 1
8 Sat, Dec 28, 1974 REG N Boston College Ind W 62 61 5 3 W 1
9 Mon, Dec 30, 1974 REG N Wake Forest ACC L 69 70 5 4 L 1
10 Thu, Jan 2, 1975 REG @ Drake MVC W 71 70 6 4 W 1
11 Sat, Jan 4, 1975 REG Butler Ind W 73 60 7 4 W 2
12 Wed, Jan 8, 1975 REG Texas Tech SWC W 51 45 8 4 W 3
13 Sat, Jan 11, 1975 REG @ Dayton Ind W 71 70 9 4 W 4
14 Mon, Jan 13, 1975 REG @ Cleveland State Ind W 64 60 10 4 W 5
15 Tue, Jan 21, 1975 REG @ Bradley MVC W 82 76 11 4 W 6
16 Tue, Jan 28, 1975 REG Oklahoma City Ind W 61 58 12 4 W 7
17 Sat, Feb 1, 1975 REG Oral Roberts Ind W 77 62 13 4 W 8
18 Sun, Feb 9, 1975 REG California-Santa Barbara Ind W 72 61 14 4 W 9
19 Sat, Feb 15, 1975 REG @ Oklahoma City Ind W 68 56 15 4 W 10
20 Sat, Feb 22, 1975 REG Air Force Ind W 76 53 16 4 W 11
21 Mon, Mar 3, 1975 REG @ Southern Illinois MVC L 47 53 16 5 L 1
22 Sat, Mar 8, 1975 REG Marquette Ind L 60 64 16 6 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
23 Sat, Mar 15, 1975 NCAA N Maryland ACC L 79 83 16 7 L 3