You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1975-76 Connecticut Huskies Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 19-10, .655 W-L% (77th of 234)
Conference: 7-5, 2nd in Yankee (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dee Rowe (19-10)

PS/G: 80.0 (58th of 234) ▪ PA/G: 74.8 (96th of 234)
SRS: 0.98 (100th of 234) ▪ SOS: -4.22 (186th of 234)

NCAA Tournament:
Won East First Round (80-78) versus Hofstra
Lost East Regional Semifinal (93-79) versus Rutgers

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 28, 1975 REG N Manhattan Ind L 83 99 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 29, 1975 REG N Colgate Ind W 66 52 1 1 W 1
3 Wed, Dec 3, 1975 REG Canisius Ind W 83 69 2 1 W 2
4 Sat, Dec 6, 1975 REG Yale Ivy W 71 59 3 1 W 3
5 Tue, Dec 9, 1975 REG @ Boston University Yankee W 95 78 4 1 W 4
6 Sat, Dec 13, 1975 REG @ Rutgers Ind L 83 96 4 2 L 1
7 Fri, Jan 2, 1976 REG Boston College Ind L 83 94 4 3 L 2
8 Tue, Jan 6, 1976 REG Vermont Yankee L 85 86 4 4 L 3
9 Fri, Jan 9, 1976 REG Columbia Ivy W 98 69 5 4 W 1
10 Sat, Jan 10, 1976 REG American ECC W 83 70 6 4 W 2
11 Tue, Jan 13, 1976 REG @ George Washington Ind L 92 106 6 5 L 1
12 Sat, Jan 17, 1976 REG @ Maine Yankee W 83 69 7 5 W 1
13 Wed, Jan 21, 1976 REG Manhattan Ind W 84 66 8 5 W 2
14 Sat, Jan 24, 1976 REG @ Rhode Island Yankee L 60 63 8 6 L 1
15 Wed, Jan 28, 1976 REG @ Holy Cross Ind W 73 69 9 6 W 1
16 Sat, Jan 31, 1976 REG @ Massachusetts Yankee W 72 66 10 6 W 2
17 Wed, Feb 4, 1976 REG Boston University Yankee W 78 70 11 6 W 3
18 Sat, Feb 7, 1976 REG Massachusetts Yankee L 73 86 11 7 L 1
19 Thu, Feb 12, 1976 REG N Lafayette ECC W 86 79 12 7 W 1
20 Sat, Feb 14, 1976 REG @ Vermont Yankee W 78 71 13 7 W 2
21 Thu, Feb 19, 1976 REG Maine Yankee L 63 64 13 8 L 1
22 Sat, Feb 21, 1976 REG @ New Hampshire Yankee L 82 85 13 9 L 2
23 Thu, Feb 26, 1976 REG New Hampshire Yankee W 99 54 14 9 W 1
24 Sat, Feb 28, 1976 REG Rhode Island Yankee W 76 66 15 9 W 2
25 Tue, Mar 2, 1976 REG @ Fairfield Ind W 72 70 16 9 W 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Thu, Mar 4, 1976 CTOURN @ Massachusetts Yankee W 73 69 17 9 W 4
27 Sat, Mar 6, 1976 CTOURN N Providence Ind W 87 73 18 9 W 5
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Sat, Mar 13, 1976 NCAA N Hofstra ECC W 80 78 OT 19 9 W 6
29 Thu, Mar 18, 1976 NCAA N Rutgers Ind L 79 93 19 10 L 1