You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1955-56 Connecticut Huskies Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 17-11, .607 W-L% (61st of 166)
Conference: 6-1, 1st in Yankee (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Hugh Greer (17-11)

PS/G: 80.4 (24th of 166) ▪ PA/G: 81.7 (145th of 166)
SRS: -6.76 (122nd of 166) ▪ SOS: -5.54 (141st of 166)

NCAA Tournament:
Won East First Round (84-75) versus Manhattan
Lost East Regional Semifinal (65-59) versus Temple
Lost East Regional Third Place (85-64) versus Dartmouth

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Dec 7, 1955 REG Yale Ivy L 87 92 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Dec 16, 1955 REG @ Saint Joseph's Ind W 71 66 1 1 W 1
3 Mon, Dec 19, 1955 REG Manhattan Metro NY L 82 85 1 2 L 1
4 Thu, Dec 22, 1955 REG @ New York University Metro NY W 90 82 2 2 W 1
5 Wed, Dec 28, 1955 REG Brown Ivy W 72 66 3 2 W 2
6 Wed, Jan 4, 1956 REG Holy Cross Ind L 68 85 3 3 L 1
7 Sat, Jan 7, 1956 REG @ Rhode Island Yankee W 88 86 4 3 W 1
8 Sat, Jan 14, 1956 REG Boston College Ind W 88 57 5 3 W 2
9 Fri, Jan 27, 1956 REG @ Syracuse Ind L 82 102 5 4 L 1
10 Sat, Jan 28, 1956 REG @ Colgate Ind W 82 80 6 4 W 1
11 Wed, Feb 1, 1956 REG @ Fordham Metro NY L 72 82 6 5 L 1
12 Sat, Feb 4, 1956 REG Niagara WNY3 L 81 84 6 6 L 2
13 Tue, Feb 7, 1956 REG Rutgers Ind W 105 85 7 6 W 1
14 Sat, Feb 18, 1956 REG Rhode Island Yankee W 92 90 8 6 W 2
15 Mon, Feb 27, 1956 REG @ Holy Cross Ind L 81 103 8 7 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
16 Tue, Mar 13, 1956 NCAA N Manhattan Metro NY W 84 75 9 7 W 1
17 Fri, Mar 16, 1956 NCAA N Temple Ind L 59 65 9 8 L 1
18 Sat, Mar 17, 1956 NCAA N Dartmouth Ivy L 64 85 9 9 L 2