You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1957-58 Colorado Buffaloes Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 8-15, .348 W-L% (140th of 173)
Conference: 3-9, 6th in Big 8 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Sox Walseth (8-15)

PS/G: 54.2 (170th of 173) ▪ PA/G: 61.1 (18th of 173)
SRS: -1.03 (93rd of 173) ▪ SOS: 5.88 (10th of 173)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Dec 2, 1957 REG Colorado State MSAC L 55 64 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 7, 1957 REG @ Montana MSAC W 77 60 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Dec 14, 1957 REG @ Michigan State Big Ten L 44 84 1 2 L 1
4 Mon, Dec 16, 1957 REG @ Illinois Big Ten L 46 64 1 3 L 2
5 Thu, Dec 19, 1957 REG Drake MVC L 68 71 1 4 L 3
6 Mon, Dec 23, 1957 REG Stanford PCC W 61 58 2 4 W 1
7 Thu, Dec 26, 1957 REG N Iowa State Big 8 L 43 81 2 5 L 1
8 Sat, Dec 28, 1957 REG N Oklahoma Big 8 L 52 53 2 6 L 2
9 Mon, Dec 30, 1957 REG N Princeton Ivy W 80 64 3 6 W 1
10 Sat, Jan 4, 1958 REG Wyoming MSAC W 66 51 4 6 W 2
11 Sat, Jan 11, 1958 REG Oklahoma Big 8 L 41 51 4 7 L 1
12 Mon, Jan 13, 1958 REG @ Kansas Big 8 L 46 67 4 8 L 2
13 Mon, Jan 20, 1958 REG Iowa State Big 8 W 45 36 5 8 W 1
14 Sat, Feb 1, 1958 REG @ Kansas State Big 8 L 54 83 5 9 L 1
15 Mon, Feb 3, 1958 REG @ Oklahoma Big 8 L 53 68 5 10 L 2
16 Sat, Feb 8, 1958 REG Missouri Big 8 L 51 55 5 11 L 3
17 Mon, Feb 10, 1958 REG Kansas Big 8 L 51 60 5 12 L 4
18 Sat, Feb 15, 1958 REG Kansas State Big 8 L 62 68 5 13 L 5
19 Mon, Feb 17, 1958 REG @ Nebraska Big 8 L 41 50 5 14 L 6
20 Sat, Feb 22, 1958 REG Air Force Ind W 54 50 6 14 W 1
21 Sat, Mar 1, 1958 REG @ Iowa State Big 8 L 44 71 6 15 L 1
22 Mon, Mar 3, 1958 REG @ Missouri Big 8 W 59 45 7 15 W 1
23 Sat, Mar 8, 1958 REG Nebraska Big 8 W 54 52 8 15 W 2