You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:SRS Calculation Details


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1958-59 Colorado State Rams Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 8-14, .364 W-L% (147th of 173)
Conference: 6-8, 6th in MSAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim Williams (8-14)

PS/G: 66.2 (105th of 173) ▪ PA/G: 68.8 (88th of 173)
SRS: -6.68 (133rd of 173) ▪ SOS: -3.31 (138th of 173)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

12/9 12/16 12/23 12/30 1/6 1/13 1/20 1/27 2/3 2/10 2/17 2/24 3/2 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Dec 5, 1958 REG Idaho PCC L 58 59 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 6, 1958 REG Idaho PCC W 74 67 1 1 W 1
3 Wed, Dec 17, 1958 REG Air Force Ind W 67 57 2 1 W 2
4 Fri, Dec 19, 1958 REG @ Iowa State Big 8 L 55 79 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 20, 1958 REG @ Drake MVC L 66 78 2 3 L 2
6 Sat, Jan 3, 1959 REG Montana State Ind L 73 78 2 4 L 3
7 Fri, Jan 9, 1959 REG @ Denver MSAC L 67 88 2 5 L 4
8 Fri, Jan 16, 1959 REG Brigham Young MSAC W 72 62 3 5 W 1
9 Sat, Jan 17, 1959 REG Utah State MSAC L 77 88 3 6 L 1
10 Sat, Jan 24, 1959 REG @ New Mexico MSAC W 67 56 4 6 W 1
11 Sat, Jan 31, 1959 REG Wyoming MSAC W 78 60 5 6 W 2
12 Thu, Feb 5, 1959 REG @ Utah MSAC L 48 68 5 7 L 1
13 Sat, Feb 7, 1959 REG @ Montana MSAC L 43 49 5 8 L 2
14 Fri, Feb 13, 1959 REG New Mexico MSAC W 74 55 6 8 W 1
15 Sat, Feb 14, 1959 REG Denver MSAC W 60 52 7 8 W 2
16 Fri, Feb 20, 1959 REG @ Utah State MSAC L 74 81 7 9 L 1
17 Sat, Feb 21, 1959 REG @ Brigham Young MSAC L 63 88 7 10 L 2
18 Sat, Feb 28, 1959 REG @ Wyoming MSAC W 80 74 8 10 W 1
19 Fri, Mar 6, 1959 REG Montana MSAC L 66 70 8 11 L 1
20 Sat, Mar 7, 1959 REG Utah MSAC L 61 68 8 12 L 2