Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1979-80 Cleveland State Vikings Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 18-8, .692 W-L% (55th of 260) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ray Dieringer (18-8)

PS/G: 79.2 (27th of 260) ▪ PA/G: 75.3 (179th of 260)
SRS: -1.60 (141st of 260) ▪ SOS: -5.50 (217th of 260)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 1, 1979 REG @ Eastern Michigan MAC L 52 53 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 15, 1979 REG Kent State MAC L 76 79 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Dec 22, 1979 REG @ Wisconsin Big Ten L 78 103 0 3 L 3
4 Wed, Jan 2, 1980 REG @ Marquette Ind L 69 93 0 4 L 4
5 Sat, Jan 5, 1980 REG Virginia Military Institute Southern W 102 82 1 4 W 1
6 Mon, Jan 7, 1980 REG @ Ohio MAC L 75 76 1 5 L 1
7 Fri, Jan 11, 1980 REG George Mason ECACS W 90 69 2 5 W 1
8 Sun, Jan 13, 1980 REG @ Fairleigh Dickinson ECACM L 52 56 2 6 L 1
9 Tue, Jan 15, 1980 REG @ Rutgers EAA W 78 69 3 6 W 1
10 Sat, Jan 19, 1980 REG Siena ECACM W 87 80 4 6 W 2
11 Mon, Jan 21, 1980 REG @ Niagara ECACN L 91 105 4 7 L 1
12 Wed, Jan 23, 1980 REG Pittsburgh EAA W 69 66 5 7 W 1
13 Sat, Jan 26, 1980 REG Campbell Ind W 76 64 6 7 W 2
14 Thu, Jan 31, 1980 REG Xavier MW City W 85 75 7 7 W 3
15 Sat, Feb 2, 1980 REG Saint Francis (PA) ECACS W 82 80 8 7 W 4
16 Sat, Feb 9, 1980 REG Towson ECACS W 95 71 9 7 W 5
17 Mon, Feb 11, 1980 REG @ Robert Morris ECACS W 75 66 10 7 W 6
18 Sat, Feb 16, 1980 REG @ Georgia Southern A-Sun W 85 67 11 7 W 7
19 Mon, Feb 18, 1980 REG @ Florida State Metro L 83 86 11 8 L 1
20 Sat, Feb 23, 1980 REG Valparaiso Ind W 85 67 12 8 W 1