Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2007-08 Clemson Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 24-10, .706 W-L% (47th of 328)
Conference: 10-6, 3rd in ACC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Oliver Purnell (24-10)

PS/G: 79.2 (19th of 328) ▪ PA/G: 69.8 (195th of 328)
SRS: 18.05 (12th of 328) ▪ SOS: 9.08 (4th of 328)

NCAA Tournament: (#5 seed in Midwest)
Lost Midwest First Round (75-69) versus #12 Villanova

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/12 11/19 11/26 12/3 12/10 12/17 12/24 12/31 1/7 1/14 1/21 1/28 2/4 2/11 2/18 2/25 3/3 3/10 Final
    24 18 18 15 15 21 19 18 24             24   22

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Nov 12, 2007 REG Furman Southern W 91 46 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Nov 15, 2007 REG @ Mississippi State SEC W 84 82 2 0 W 2
3 Sun, Nov 18, 2007 REG Old Dominion CAA W 66 53 3 0 W 3
4 Wed, Nov 21, 2007 REG Presbyterian Ind W 74 57 4 0 W 4
5 Sat, Nov 24, 2007 REG Gardner-Webb A-Sun W 96 67 5 0 W 5
6 Tue, Nov 27, 2007 REG Purdue Big Ten W 61 58 6 0 W 6
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2007 REG South Carolina SEC W 85 74 7 0 W 7
8 Wed, Dec 5, 2007 REG @ East Carolina CUSA W 82 67 8 0 W 8
9 Thu, Dec 20, 2007 REG @ Puerto Rico-Mayaguez W 90 73 9 0 W 9
10 Fri, Dec 21, 2007 REG N DePaul Big East W 90 74 10 0 W 10
11 Sat, Dec 22, 2007 REG N Mississippi SEC L 82 85 10 1 L 1
12 Sat, Dec 29, 2007 REG Samford OVC W 78 45 11 1 W 1
13 Tue, Jan 1, 2008 REG @ Alabama SEC W 87 61 12 1 W 2
14 Sun, Jan 6, 2008 REG North Carolina ACC L 88 90 OT 12 2 L 1
15 Wed, Jan 9, 2008 REG Charlotte A-10 L 72 82 12 3 L 2
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2008 REG Florida State ACC W 97 85 2OT 13 3 W 1
17 Tue, Jan 15, 2008 REG North Carolina State ACC W 70 54 14 3 W 2
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2008 REG @ Duke ACC L 80 93 14 4 L 1
19 Tue, Jan 22, 2008 REG Wake Forest ACC W 80 75 OT 15 4 W 1
20 Sun, Jan 27, 2008 REG @ Miami (FL) ACC L 72 75 15 5 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2008 REG Boston College ACC W 78 56 16 5 W 1
22 Thu, Feb 7, 2008 REG @ Virginia ACC W 82 51 17 5 W 2
23 Sun, Feb 10, 2008 REG @ North Carolina ACC L 93 103 2OT 17 6 L 1
24 Thu, Feb 14, 2008 REG Georgia Tech ACC W 82 67 18 6 W 1
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2008 REG @ North Carolina State ACC W 71 64 19 6 W 2
26 Tue, Feb 19, 2008 REG @ Florida State ACC L 55 64 19 7 L 1
27 Wed, Feb 27, 2008 REG Miami (FL) ACC W 79 69 20 7 W 1
28 Sun, Mar 2, 2008 REG @ Maryland ACC W 73 70 21 7 W 2
29 Thu, Mar 6, 2008 REG @ Georgia Tech ACC L 75 80 21 8 L 1
30 Sun, Mar 9, 2008 REG Virginia Tech ACC W 70 69 22 8 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
31 Fri, Mar 14, 2008 CTOURN N Boston College ACC W 82 48 23 8 W 2
32 Sat, Mar 15, 2008 CTOURN N Duke ACC W 78 74 24 8 W 3
33 Sun, Mar 16, 2008 CTOURN N North Carolina ACC L 81 86 24 9 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
34 Fri, Mar 21, 2008 NCAA N Villanova Big East L 69 75 24 10 L 2