You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1996-97 Citadel Bulldogs
Schedule and Results

< 1995-96 Citadel Schedule and Results1997-98 Citadel Schedule and Results >

Overall: 13-14, .481 W-L% (169th of 305)
Conference: 6-8, 3rd in Southern South (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Pat Dennis (13-14)

PS/G: 71.6 (135th of 305) ▪ PA/G: 68.8 (126th of 305)
SRS: -8.79 (229th of 305) ▪ SOS: -6.13 (231st of 305)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/19 11/26 12/3 12/10 12/17 12/24 12/31 1/7 1/14 1/21 1/28 2/4 2/11 2/18 2/25 3/4 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Fri, Nov 22, 1996 REG Limestone W 83 56 1 0 W 1 McAlister Field House
2 Mon, Nov 25, 1996 REG Wake Forest (3) ACC L 52 86 1 1 L 1 McAlister Field House
3 Wed, Nov 27, 1996 REG Greensboro W 84 53 2 1 W 1 McAlister Field House
4 Sat, Nov 30, 1996 REG @ William & Mary CAA W 78 71 3 1 W 2 Kaplan Arena at William and Mary Hall
5 Tue, Dec 3, 1996 REG Anderson (SC) W 103 52 4 1 W 3 McAlister Field House
6 Sat, Dec 7, 1996 REG @ College of Charleston A-Sun L 63 68 4 2 L 1 F. Mitchell Johnson Center
7 Thu, Dec 12, 1996 REG Winthrop Big South W 86 62 5 2 W 1 McAlister Field House
8 Sat, Dec 14, 1996 REG Wingate W 82 55 6 2 W 2 McAlister Field House
9 Sat, Dec 21, 1996 REG Charleston Southern Big South W 86 80 OT 7 2 W 3 McAlister Field House
10 Mon, Dec 30, 1996 REG @ Stetson A-Sun L 50 52 7 3 L 1 Edmunds Center
11 Thu, Jan 2, 1997 REG @ Charleston Southern Big South L 61 77 7 4 L 2 CSU Fieldhouse
12 Mon, Jan 6, 1997 REG Western Carolina Southern W 82 62 8 4 W 1 McAlister Field House
13 Sat, Jan 11, 1997 REG @ East Tennessee State Southern W 63 56 9 4 W 2 Memorial Center
14 Mon, Jan 13, 1997 REG Marshall Southern L 80 81 OT 9 5 L 1 McAlister Field House
15 Sat, Jan 18, 1997 REG Virginia Military Institute Southern L 76 86 9 6 L 2 McAlister Field House
16 Mon, Jan 20, 1997 REG @ Western Carolina Southern L 57 76 9 7 L 3 Ramsey Center
17 Sat, Jan 25, 1997 REG @ Georgia Southern Southern L 56 68 9 8 L 4 Hanner Fieldhouse
18 Mon, Jan 27, 1997 REG Davidson Southern L 58 63 9 9 L 5 McAlister Field House
19 Sat, Feb 1, 1997 REG Furman Southern W 71 68 10 9 W 1 McAlister Field House
20 Mon, Feb 3, 1997 REG Chattanooga Southern L 66 72 10 10 L 1 McAlister Field House
21 Sat, Feb 8, 1997 REG @ Virginia Military Institute Southern W 81 74 11 10 W 1 Cameron Hall
22 Mon, Feb 10, 1997 REG @ Chattanooga Southern L 59 71 11 11 L 1 The McKenzie Arena
23 Sat, Feb 15, 1997 REG Georgia Southern Southern W 93 56 12 11 W 1 McAlister Field House
24 Mon, Feb 17, 1997 REG @ Appalachian State Southern L 63 74 12 12 L 1 Varsity Gym
25 Thu, Feb 20, 1997 REG South Carolina (9) SEC L 55 85 12 13 L 2 McAlister Field House
26 Sat, Feb 22, 1997 REG @ Furman Southern W 83 70 13 13 W 1 Physical Activity Center
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
27 Fri, Feb 28, 1997 CTOURN N Davidson Southern L 61 83 13 14 L 1 Greensboro Coliseum