Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1997-98 Chicago State Cougars Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 2-25, .074 W-L% (304th of 306)
Conference: 2-14, 9th in Mid-Cont (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Phillip Gary (2-25)

PS/G: 68.0 (209th of 306) ▪ PA/G: 89.7 (304th of 306)
SRS: -25.22 (305th of 306) ▪ SOS: -3.59 (197th of 306)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 14, 1997 REG @ Iowa Big Ten L 60 105 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Nov 18, 1997 REG @ Wichita State MVC L 52 78 0 2 L 2
3 Thu, Nov 20, 1997 REG @ Drake MVC L 76 77 0 3 L 3
4 Sat, Nov 22, 1997 REG @ Loyola (IL) MW Coll L 80 86 0 4 L 4
5 Tue, Nov 25, 1997 REG Northern Iowa MVC L 56 99 0 5 L 5
6 Sat, Nov 29, 1997 REG Northern Illinois MAC L 59 73 0 6 L 6
7 Mon, Dec 1, 1997 REG Gonzaga WCC L 51 97 0 7 L 7
8 Wed, Dec 3, 1997 REG @ Western Michigan MAC L 62 106 0 8 L 8
9 Sat, Dec 6, 1997 REG Buffalo Mid-Cont L 83 90 0 9 L 9
10 Wed, Dec 17, 1997 REG @ Nevada-Las Vegas WAC L 49 86 0 10 L 10
11 Sun, Dec 21, 1997 REG @ Northern Iowa MVC L 64 101 0 11 L 11
12 Sat, Jan 3, 1998 REG @ Valparaiso Mid-Cont L 62 82 0 12 L 12
13 Mon, Jan 5, 1998 REG @ Youngstown State Mid-Cont L 63 90 0 13 L 13
14 Thu, Jan 8, 1998 REG Western Illinois Mid-Cont L 57 72 0 14 L 14
15 Sat, Jan 10, 1998 REG Missouri-Kansas City Mid-Cont W 79 69 1 14 W 1
16 Thu, Jan 15, 1998 REG Northeastern Illinois Mid-Cont L 82 85 1 15 L 1
17 Thu, Jan 22, 1998 REG @ Southern Utah Mid-Cont W 81 79 2 15 W 1
18 Sat, Jan 24, 1998 REG @ Oral Roberts Mid-Cont L 60 108 2 16 L 1
19 Tue, Jan 27, 1998 REG @ Northwestern Big Ten L 40 71 2 17 L 2
20 Thu, Jan 29, 1998 REG Youngstown State Mid-Cont L 70 77 2 18 L 3
21 Sat, Jan 31, 1998 REG Valparaiso Mid-Cont L 74 102 2 19 L 4
22 Thu, Feb 5, 1998 REG @ Missouri-Kansas City Mid-Cont L 65 89 2 20 L 5
23 Sat, Feb 7, 1998 REG @ Western Illinois Mid-Cont L 84 96 2 21 L 6
24 Wed, Feb 11, 1998 REG @ Northeastern Illinois Mid-Cont L 77 93 2 22 L 7
25 Thu, Feb 19, 1998 REG Oral Roberts Mid-Cont L 75 105 2 23 L 8
26 Sat, Feb 21, 1998 REG Southern Utah Mid-Cont L 76 95 2 24 L 9
27 Tue, Feb 24, 1998 REG @ Buffalo Mid-Cont L 100 110 2 25 L 10