Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1981-82 Chattanooga Mocs Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 27-4, .871 W-L% (6th of 273)
Conference: 15-1, 1st in Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Murray Arnold (27-4)

PS/G: 73.3 (42nd of 273) ▪ PA/G: 61.6 (53rd of 273)
SRS: 9.08 (49th of 273) ▪ SOS: -2.66 (172nd of 273)

NCAA Tournament: (#10 seed in Mideast)
Won Mideast First Round (58-51) versus #7 North Carolina State
Lost Mideast Second Round (62-61) versus #2 Minnesota

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 27, 1981 REG N Middle Tennessee OVC W 62 54 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 28, 1981 REG @ Tennessee State Ind W 85 57 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 5, 1981 REG @ Mississippi State SEC L 57 69 2 1 L 1
4 Mon, Dec 14, 1981 REG Appalachian State Southern W 52 42 3 1 W 1
5 Fri, Dec 18, 1981 REG Samford A-Sun W 88 46 4 1 W 2
6 Sat, Dec 19, 1981 REG Charleston Southern Ind W 88 70 5 1 W 3
7 Wed, Dec 30, 1981 REG @ Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt L 50 76 5 2 L 1
8 Tue, Jan 5, 1982 REG @ Appalachian State Southern W 81 63 6 2 W 1
9 Sat, Jan 9, 1982 REG Citadel Southern W 79 72 7 2 W 2
10 Mon, Jan 11, 1982 REG Davidson Southern W 71 55 8 2 W 3
11 Sat, Jan 16, 1982 REG @ East Tennessee State Southern W 78 73 9 2 W 4
12 Tue, Jan 19, 1982 REG @ Furman Southern W 89 72 10 2 W 5
13 Sat, Jan 23, 1982 REG Virginia Military Institute Southern W 81 61 11 2 W 6
14 Mon, Jan 25, 1982 REG @ Citadel Southern W 83 65 12 2 W 7
15 Wed, Jan 27, 1982 REG Furman Southern W 74 58 13 2 W 8
16 Sat, Jan 30, 1982 REG @ Davidson Southern W 66 59 14 2 W 9
17 Thu, Feb 4, 1982 REG @ Western Carolina Southern L 56 60 14 3 L 1
18 Sat, Feb 6, 1982 REG @ Marshall Southern W 83 68 15 3 W 1
19 Mon, Feb 8, 1982 REG @ Virginia Military Institute Southern W 80 50 16 3 W 2
20 Sat, Feb 13, 1982 REG Western Carolina Southern W 85 61 17 3 W 3
21 Mon, Feb 15, 1982 REG East Tennessee State Southern W 71 60 18 3 W 4
22 Mon, Feb 22, 1982 REG Marshall Southern W 100 82 19 3 W 5
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
23 Sat, Feb 27, 1982 CTOURN Appalachian State Southern W 62 53 20 3 W 6
24 Sun, Feb 28, 1982 CTOURN N East Tennessee State Southern W 70 65 21 3 W 7
25 Sat, Mar 6, 1982 CTOURN N Davidson Southern W 69 58 22 3 W 8
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Fri, Mar 12, 1982 NCAA N North Carolina State ACC W 58 51 23 3 W 9
27 Sun, Mar 14, 1982 NCAA N Minnesota Big Ten L 61 62 23 4 L 1