You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Charlotte 49ers > 2008-09 > Schedule and Results

2008-09 Charlotte 49ers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 11-20, .355 W-L% (264th of 330)
Conference: 5-11, 12th in A-10 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bobby Lutz (11-20)

PS/G: 68.7 (152nd of 330) ▪ PA/G: 70.4 (230th of 330)
SRS: 0.79 (133rd of 330) ▪ SOS: 2.47 (96th of 330)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 14, 2008 REG North Carolina-Greensboro Southern W 77 59 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Nov 16, 2008 REG Old Dominion CAA L 68 69 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Nov 19, 2008 REG @ Appalachian State Southern L 84 87 2OT 1 2 L 2
4 Sat, Nov 22, 2008 REG Clemson ACC L 70 71 1 3 L 3
5 Thu, Nov 27, 2008 REG N Arizona State Pac-10 L 56 84 1 4 L 4
6 Fri, Nov 28, 2008 REG N Providence Big East L 62 67 1 5 L 5
7 Sun, Nov 30, 2008 REG @ Cal State Fullerton Big West L 84 92 OT 1 6 L 6
8 Sat, Dec 6, 2008 REG @ Southern Illinois MVC W 66 64 2 6 W 1
9 Wed, Dec 10, 2008 REG @ Mississippi State SEC W 70 64 3 6 W 2
10 Sun, Dec 21, 2008 REG Youngstown State Horizon W 100 80 4 6 W 3
11 Tue, Dec 30, 2008 REG Long Island University NEC W 79 68 5 6 W 4
12 Sat, Jan 3, 2009 REG @ Maryland ACC L 75 85 5 7 L 1
13 Wed, Jan 7, 2009 REG @ Duquesne A-10 L 71 76 5 8 L 2
14 Sat, Jan 10, 2009 REG Tulsa CUSA L 50 65 5 9 L 3
15 Wed, Jan 14, 2009 REG La Salle A-10 L 61 68 5 10 L 4
16 Sun, Jan 18, 2009 REG @ Saint Joseph's A-10 L 69 78 5 11 L 5
17 Wed, Jan 21, 2009 REG Massachusetts A-10 W 69 64 OT 6 11 W 1
18 Sat, Jan 24, 2009 REG @ Temple A-10 L 53 80 6 12 L 1
19 Wed, Jan 28, 2009 REG @ Xavier A-10 L 47 69 6 13 L 2
20 Sat, Jan 31, 2009 REG Winthrop Big South W 70 53 7 13 W 1
21 Thu, Feb 5, 2009 REG Rhode Island A-10 L 64 71 7 14 L 1
22 Sun, Feb 8, 2009 REG Dayton A-10 W 79 66 8 14 W 1
23 Wed, Feb 11, 2009 REG @ Saint Louis A-10 L 61 69 8 15 L 1
24 Sat, Feb 14, 2009 REG George Washington A-10 W 69 51 9 15 W 1
25 Thu, Feb 19, 2009 REG Xavier A-10 W 65 60 10 15 W 2
26 Sat, Feb 21, 2009 REG @ Richmond A-10 L 58 65 10 16 L 1
27 Wed, Feb 25, 2009 REG @ George Washington A-10 L 88 92 OT 10 17 L 2
28 Sat, Feb 28, 2009 REG Fordham A-10 W 73 55 11 17 W 1
29 Tue, Mar 3, 2009 REG Richmond A-10 L 62 64 11 18 L 1
30 Sat, Mar 7, 2009 REG @ St. Bonaventure A-10 L 68 74 11 19 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
31 Wed, Mar 11, 2009 CTOURN N Saint Joseph's A-10 L 62 72 11 20 L 3