You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Charlotte 49ers > 1989-90 > Schedule and Results

1989-90 Charlotte 49ers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 16-14, .533 W-L% (136th of 292)
Conference: 6-8, 5th in Sun Belt (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jeff Mullins (16-14)

PS/G: 78.7 (72nd of 292) ▪ PA/G: 77.2 (187th of 292)
SRS: 2.11 (118th of 292) ▪ SOS: 0.58 (129th of 292)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Nov 27, 1989 REG North Carolina A&T MEAC W 87 55 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Nov 29, 1989 REG Coastal Carolina Big South W 72 56 2 0 W 2
3 Mon, Dec 4, 1989 REG @ Appalachian State Southern L 81 88 2 1 L 1
4 Wed, Dec 6, 1989 REG @ North Carolina-Wilmington CAA W 76 59 3 1 W 1
5 Fri, Dec 8, 1989 REG Davidson Ind W 67 63 4 1 W 2
6 Mon, Dec 18, 1989 REG Clemson ACC L 79 104 4 2 L 1
7 Wed, Dec 20, 1989 REG Southern Methodist SWC L 55 63 4 3 L 2
8 Wed, Dec 27, 1989 REG N Illinois State MVC L 69 76 4 4 L 3
9 Thu, Dec 28, 1989 REG N Northeastern NAC W 85 76 5 4 W 1
10 Fri, Dec 29, 1989 REG N Boston University NAC W 88 83 6 4 W 2
11 Thu, Jan 4, 1990 REG South Florida Sun Belt L 86 89 6 5 L 1
12 Tue, Jan 9, 1990 REG @ Old Dominion Sun Belt L 78 94 6 6 L 2
13 Thu, Jan 11, 1990 REG @ South Alabama Sun Belt L 78 92 6 7 L 3
14 Sat, Jan 13, 1990 REG Jacksonville Sun Belt W 77 70 7 7 W 1
15 Sat, Jan 20, 1990 REG @ Western Kentucky Sun Belt L 78 79 7 8 L 1
16 Thu, Jan 25, 1990 REG N West Virginia A-10 W 92 86 8 8 W 1
17 Sat, Jan 27, 1990 REG @ South Florida Sun Belt L 74 79 8 9 L 1
18 Thu, Feb 1, 1990 REG South Alabama Sun Belt W 84 74 9 9 W 1
19 Tue, Feb 6, 1990 REG Georgia Southern A-Sun W 88 68 10 9 W 2
20 Sat, Feb 10, 1990 REG @ Jacksonville Sun Belt W 90 86 11 9 W 3
21 Mon, Feb 12, 1990 REG @ Long Beach State Big West L 73 83 11 10 L 1
22 Thu, Feb 15, 1990 REG Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt W 86 72 12 10 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 17, 1990 REG Western Kentucky Sun Belt W 100 89 13 10 W 2
24 Mon, Feb 19, 1990 REG @ Virginia Commonwealth Sun Belt L 70 82 13 11 L 1
25 Wed, Feb 21, 1990 REG Old Dominion Sun Belt W 95 82 14 11 W 1
26 Sat, Feb 24, 1990 REG @ Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt L 61 93 14 12 L 1
27 Mon, Feb 26, 1990 REG Virginia Commonwealth Sun Belt L 66 69 14 13 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Sat, Mar 3, 1990 CTOURN N Western Kentucky Sun Belt W 91 67 15 13 W 1
29 Sun, Mar 4, 1990 CTOURN N Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt W 61 57 16 13 W 2
30 Mon, Mar 5, 1990 CTOURN N South Florida Sun Belt L 74 81 16 14 L 1