You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1997-98 Central Florida Knights Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 17-11, .607 W-L% (78th of 306)
Conference: 11-5, 3rd in A-Sun East (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Kirk Speraw (17-11)

PS/G: 76.1 (56th of 306) ▪ PA/G: 71.4 (187th of 306)
SRS: -5.10 (200th of 306) ▪ SOS: -7.94 (267th of 306)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 14, 1997 REG Auburn SEC L 63 70 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Nov 18, 1997 REG @ Florida SEC L 85 100 0 2 L 2
3 Thu, Nov 20, 1997 REG McNeese State Southland W 67 51 1 2 W 1
4 Tue, Nov 25, 1997 REG @ Bethune-Cookman MEAC W 75 57 2 2 W 2
5 Sat, Nov 29, 1997 REG Toledo MAC L 64 69 2 3 L 1
6 Wed, Dec 3, 1997 REG @ Winthrop Big South W 73 68 3 3 W 1
7 Sat, Dec 13, 1997 REG Nova Southeastern W 86 62 4 3 W 2
8 Thu, Dec 18, 1997 REG St. Thomas (FL) W 94 60 5 3 W 3
9 Tue, Dec 23, 1997 REG @ Marquette CUSA L 58 85 5 4 L 1
10 Tue, Dec 30, 1997 REG @ South Florida CUSA L 72 73 5 5 L 2
11 Sat, Jan 3, 1998 REG @ Mercer A-Sun W 82 72 6 5 W 1
12 Mon, Jan 5, 1998 REG @ Georgia State A-Sun L 70 76 6 6 L 1
13 Sat, Jan 10, 1998 REG Troy A-Sun W 82 65 7 6 W 1
14 Mon, Jan 12, 1998 REG Centenary (LA) A-Sun W 75 53 8 6 W 2
15 Thu, Jan 15, 1998 REG Samford A-Sun L 66 78 8 7 L 1
16 Sat, Jan 17, 1998 REG @ Jacksonville State A-Sun W 89 80 9 7 W 1
17 Thu, Jan 22, 1998 REG College of Charleston A-Sun L 47 65 9 8 L 1
18 Sat, Jan 24, 1998 REG Campbell A-Sun L 64 68 9 9 L 2
19 Thu, Jan 29, 1998 REG @ Florida International A-Sun L 86 95 9 10 L 3
20 Sat, Jan 31, 1998 REG @ Florida Atlantic A-Sun W 81 72 10 10 W 1
21 Mon, Feb 2, 1998 REG Stetson A-Sun W 77 74 11 10 W 2
22 Thu, Feb 5, 1998 REG Florida Atlantic A-Sun W 88 67 12 10 W 3
23 Sat, Feb 7, 1998 REG Florida International A-Sun W 86 83 13 10 W 4
24 Sat, Feb 14, 1998 REG @ Stetson A-Sun W 88 84 14 10 W 5
25 Thu, Feb 19, 1998 REG @ Campbell A-Sun W 82 52 15 10 W 6
26 Sat, Feb 21, 1998 REG @ College of Charleston A-Sun W 70 68 OT 16 10 W 7
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Thu, Feb 26, 1998 CTOURN N Samford A-Sun W 94 70 17 10 W 8
28 Fri, Feb 27, 1998 CTOURN @ College of Charleston A-Sun L 66 81 17 11 L 1