Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1997-98 Central Florida Knights Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 17-11, .607 W-L% (96th of 306)
Conference: 11-5, 3rd in A-Sun East (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Kirk Speraw (17-11)

PS/G: 75.0 (68th of 306) ▪ PA/G: 72.2 (196th of 306)
SRS: -5.10 (200th of 306) ▪ SOS: -7.94 (267th of 306)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 14, 1997 REG Auburn SEC L 63 70 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Nov 18, 1997 REG @ Florida SEC L 85 100 0 2 L 2
3 Thu, Nov 20, 1997 REG McNeese State Southland W 67 51 1 2 W 1
4 Tue, Nov 25, 1997 REG @ Bethune-Cookman MEAC W 75 57 2 2 W 2
5 Sat, Nov 29, 1997 REG Toledo MAC L 64 69 2 3 L 1
6 Wed, Dec 3, 1997 REG @ Winthrop Big South W 73 68 3 3 W 1
7 Tue, Dec 23, 1997 REG @ Marquette CUSA L 58 85 3 4 L 1
8 Tue, Dec 30, 1997 REG @ South Florida CUSA L 72 73 3 5 L 2
9 Sat, Jan 3, 1998 REG @ Mercer A-Sun W 82 72 4 5 W 1
10 Mon, Jan 5, 1998 REG @ Georgia State A-Sun L 70 76 4 6 L 1
11 Sat, Jan 10, 1998 REG Troy A-Sun W 82 65 5 6 W 1
12 Mon, Jan 12, 1998 REG Centenary (LA) A-Sun W 75 53 6 6 W 2
13 Thu, Jan 15, 1998 REG Samford A-Sun L 66 78 6 7 L 1
14 Sat, Jan 17, 1998 REG @ Jacksonville State A-Sun W 89 80 7 7 W 1
15 Thu, Jan 22, 1998 REG College of Charleston A-Sun L 47 65 7 8 L 1
16 Sat, Jan 24, 1998 REG Campbell A-Sun L 64 68 7 9 L 2
17 Thu, Jan 29, 1998 REG @ Florida International A-Sun L 86 95 7 10 L 3
18 Sat, Jan 31, 1998 REG @ Florida Atlantic A-Sun W 81 72 8 10 W 1
19 Mon, Feb 2, 1998 REG Stetson A-Sun W 77 74 9 10 W 2
20 Thu, Feb 5, 1998 REG Florida Atlantic A-Sun W 88 67 10 10 W 3
21 Sat, Feb 7, 1998 REG Florida International A-Sun W 86 83 11 10 W 4
22 Sat, Feb 14, 1998 REG @ Stetson A-Sun W 88 84 12 10 W 5
23 Thu, Feb 19, 1998 REG @ Campbell A-Sun W 82 52 13 10 W 6
24 Sat, Feb 21, 1998 REG @ College of Charleston A-Sun W 70 68 14 10 W 7
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
25 Thu, Feb 26, 1998 CTOURN N Samford A-Sun W 94 70 15 10 W 8
26 Fri, Feb 27, 1998 CTOURN @ College of Charleston A-Sun L 66 81 15 11 L 1