You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Central Florida Knights > 1995-96 > Schedule and Results

1995-96 Central Florida Knights Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 11-19, .367 W-L% (241st of 305)
Conference: 6-10, 3rd in A-Sun East (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Kirk Speraw (11-19)

PS/G: 73.9 (111th of 305) ▪ PA/G: 80.0 (278th of 305)
SRS: -10.00 (239th of 305) ▪ SOS: -3.83 (201st of 305)

NCAA Tournament: (#16 seed in East)
Lost East First Round (92-70) versus #1 Massachusetts

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Nov 29, 1995 REG @ Winthrop Big South W 77 65 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 2, 1995 REG Northern Iowa MVC L 78 95 1 1 L 1
3 Mon, Dec 11, 1995 REG South Florida CUSA L 82 92 1 2 L 2
4 Sun, Dec 17, 1995 REG Eastern Kentucky OVC L 72 79 1 3 L 3
5 Tue, Dec 19, 1995 REG @ Georgia SEC L 54 103 1 4 L 4
6 Thu, Dec 21, 1995 REG @ Northern Iowa MVC L 71 76 1 5 L 5
7 Thu, Dec 28, 1995 REG N Davidson Southern L 51 90 1 6 L 6
8 Fri, Dec 29, 1995 REG @ Nevada-Las Vegas Big West L 53 74 1 7 L 7
9 Thu, Jan 4, 1996 REG @ Jacksonville State A-Sun W 93 73 2 7 W 1
10 Sat, Jan 6, 1996 REG @ Samford A-Sun L 78 92 2 8 L 1
11 Thu, Jan 11, 1996 REG Centenary (LA) A-Sun L 60 84 2 9 L 2
12 Sat, Jan 13, 1996 REG Southeastern Louisiana A-Sun L 84 95 2 10 L 3
13 Mon, Jan 15, 1996 REG North Carolina State ACC L 74 81 2 11 L 4
14 Thu, Jan 18, 1996 REG Mercer A-Sun L 65 67 2 12 L 5
15 Sat, Jan 20, 1996 REG @ Georgia State A-Sun W 95 75 3 12 W 1
16 Thu, Jan 25, 1996 REG Florida Atlantic A-Sun W 79 68 4 12 W 2
17 Sat, Jan 27, 1996 REG Florida International A-Sun L 78 83 4 13 L 1
18 Thu, Feb 1, 1996 REG @ College of Charleston A-Sun L 61 103 4 14 L 2
19 Sat, Feb 3, 1996 REG @ Campbell A-Sun W 79 58 5 14 W 1
20 Mon, Feb 5, 1996 REG @ Stetson A-Sun W 75 66 6 14 W 2
21 Thu, Feb 8, 1996 REG College of Charleston A-Sun L 65 69 6 15 L 1
22 Sat, Feb 10, 1996 REG Campbell A-Sun L 69 70 6 16 L 2
23 Sat, Feb 17, 1996 REG Stetson A-Sun W 73 62 7 16 W 1
24 Thu, Feb 22, 1996 REG @ Florida International A-Sun L 86 93 7 17 L 1
25 Sat, Feb 24, 1996 REG @ Florida Atlantic A-Sun L 71 88 7 18 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Thu, Feb 29, 1996 CTOURN N Southeastern Louisiana A-Sun W 83 80 8 18 W 1
27 Fri, Mar 1, 1996 CTOURN N Campbell A-Sun W 80 71 9 18 W 2
28 Sat, Mar 2, 1996 CTOURN N Mercer A-Sun W 86 77 10 18 W 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
29 Thu, Mar 14, 1996 NCAA N Massachusetts A-10 L 70 92 10 19 L 1