You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1977-78 Campbell Fighting Camels
Schedule and Results

1978-79 Campbell Schedule and Results >

Overall: 9-15, .375 W-L% (217th of 253) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Danny Roberts (9-15)

PS/G: 67.9 (207th of 253) ▪ PA/G: 75.2 (134th of 253)
SRS: -13.86 (230th of 253) ▪ SOS: -6.58 (226th of 253)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/29 12/6 12/13 12/20 12/27 1/3 1/10 1/17 1/24 1/31 2/7 2/14 2/21 2/28 3/6 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedules prior to the 1995-96 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Fri, Nov 25, 1977 REG West Chester ECC W 83 72 1 0 W 1 Cumberland County Civic Center
2 Mon, Nov 28, 1977 REG @ East Tennessee State OVC L 66 95 1 1 L 1 Memorial Center
3 Tue, Nov 29, 1977 REG @ Western Carolina Southern L 53 68 1 2 L 2 Reid Gymnasium
4 Fri, Dec 2, 1977 REG @ Georgia Southern Ind L 69 73 1 3 L 3 Hanner Fieldhouse
5 Sat, Dec 3, 1977 REG @ South Alabama Sun Belt W 66 62 2 3 W 1 Jaguar Gym
6 Mon, Dec 5, 1977 REG @ Charleston Southern Ind W 66 62 3 3 W 2 CSU Fieldhouse
7 Wed, Dec 7, 1977 REG @ North Carolina-Wilmington Ind L 63 82 3 4 L 1 Trask Coliseum
8 Wed, Dec 14, 1977 REG @ Northwestern State Ind L 99 110 3 5 L 2 Prather Coliseum
9 Fri, Dec 16, 1977 REG @ Louisiana-Monroe Ind L 64 85 3 6 L 3 Fant-Ewing Coliseum
10 Sat, Jan 7, 1978 REG Cleveland State Ind L 73 77 3 7 L 4 Carter Gymnasium
11 Sat, Jan 14, 1978 REG Charleston Southern Ind W 88 78 4 7 W 1 Carter Gymnasium
12 Wed, Jan 18, 1978 REG Western Carolina Southern W 54 50 5 7 W 2 Carter Gymnasium
13 Tue, Jan 24, 1978 REG @ North Carolina A&T MEAC L 68 76 5 8 L 1 Moore Gymnasium
14 Sat, Jan 28, 1978 REG @ George Washington EAA L 63 77 5 9 L 2 Charles E. Smith Center
15 Thu, Feb 16, 1978 REG North Carolina A&T MEAC L 63 70 5 10 L 3 Carter Gymnasium
16 Sat, Feb 18, 1978 REG @ Providence (13) Ind L 54 63 5 11 L 4 Dunkin' Donuts Center
17 Thu, Feb 23, 1978 REG North Carolina-Wilmington Ind L 53 62 5 12 L 5 Carter Gymnasium
18 Sat, Feb 25, 1978 REG @ Stetson Ind L 78 92 5 13 L 6 Edmunds Center