You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:New Team Roster Features


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1977-78 Brown Bears Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 4-22, .154 W-L% (251st of 253)
Conference: 2-12, 8th in Ivy (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gerald Alaimo (4-22)

PS/G: 67.9 (208th of 253) ▪ PA/G: 80.5 (214th of 253)
SRS: -15.73 (241st of 253) ▪ SOS: -3.15 (173rd of 253)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/29 12/6 12/13 12/20 12/27 1/3 1/10 1/17 1/24 1/31 2/7 2/14 2/21 2/28 3/6 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Nov 30, 1977 REG @ Rhode Island Ind L 59 83 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Dec 2, 1977 REG @ Stetson Ind L 75 84 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Dec 3, 1977 REG @ Florida SEC L 76 92 0 3 L 3
4 Wed, Dec 7, 1977 REG Yale Ivy L 66 73 0 4 L 4
5 Sat, Dec 10, 1977 REG Davidson Southern W 92 83 1 4 W 1
6 Wed, Dec 14, 1977 REG Fordham NJNY7 L 70 73 1 5 L 1
7 Thu, Dec 22, 1977 REG Rider ECC W 83 80 2 5 W 1
8 Wed, Dec 28, 1977 REG @ Virginia Tech Ind L 52 95 2 6 L 1
9 Thu, Jan 5, 1978 REG Providence Ind L 52 68 2 7 L 2
10 Mon, Jan 9, 1978 REG @ Providence Ind L 58 76 2 8 L 3
11 Fri, Jan 27, 1978 REG Cornell Ivy L 79 86 2 9 L 4
12 Sat, Jan 28, 1978 REG Columbia Ivy W 64 62 3 9 W 1
13 Mon, Jan 30, 1978 REG Holy Cross Ind L 70 91 3 10 L 1
14 Fri, Feb 3, 1978 REG @ Harvard Ivy L 67 71 3 11 L 2
15 Sat, Feb 4, 1978 REG @ Dartmouth Ivy L 63 72 3 12 L 3
16 Fri, Feb 10, 1978 REG Princeton Ivy L 65 80 3 13 L 4
17 Sat, Feb 11, 1978 REG Pennsylvania Ivy L 73 108 3 14 L 5
18 Wed, Feb 15, 1978 REG Jacksonville Sun Belt L 70 77 3 15 L 6
19 Fri, Feb 17, 1978 REG @ Columbia Ivy L 70 75 3 16 L 7
20 Sat, Feb 18, 1978 REG @ Cornell Ivy L 66 84 3 17 L 8
21 Wed, Feb 22, 1978 REG @ Yale Ivy L 57 74 3 18 L 9
22 Fri, Feb 24, 1978 REG @ Pennsylvania Ivy L 75 91 3 19 L 10
23 Sat, Feb 25, 1978 REG @ Princeton Ivy L 59 80 3 20 L 11
24 Tue, Feb 28, 1978 REG Rhode Island Ind L 63 86 3 21 L 12
25 Fri, Mar 3, 1978 REG Dartmouth Ivy W 66 56 4 21 W 1
26 Sat, Mar 4, 1978 REG Harvard Ivy L 76 93 4 22 L 1