You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1996-97 BYU Cougars
Schedule and Results

< 1995-96 BYU Schedule and Results1997-98 BYU Schedule and Results >

Overall: 1-25, .038 W-L% (302nd of 305)
Conference: 0-16, 8th in WAC Mountain (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Roger Reid (1-6), Tony Ingle (0-19)

PS/G: 59.5 (291st of 305) ▪ PA/G: 79.3 (288th of 305)
SRS: -13.32 (261st of 305) ▪ SOS: 6.45 (63rd of 305)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/19 11/26 12/3 12/10 12/17 12/24 12/31 1/7 1/14 1/21 1/28 2/4 2/11 2/18 2/25 3/4 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Fri, Nov 22, 1996 REG Cal State Fullerton Big West L 67 75 0 1 L 1 Marriott Center
2 Tue, Nov 26, 1996 REG @ Washington Pac-10 L 44 95 0 2 L 2 Bank of America Arena
3 Sat, Nov 30, 1996 REG Pacific Big West L 58 80 0 3 L 3 Marriott Center
4 Wed, Dec 4, 1996 REG @ Weber State Big Sky L 80 97 0 4 L 4 Dee Events Center
5 Tue, Dec 10, 1996 REG Utah State Big West W 64 61 1 4 W 1 Marriott Center
6 Fri, Dec 13, 1996 REG Boise State Big West L 58 65 1 5 L 1 Marriott Center
7 Sat, Dec 14, 1996 REG Houston CUSA L 69 89 1 6 L 2 Marriott Center
8 Sat, Dec 21, 1996 REG N Georgia SEC L 65 84 1 7 L 3 Georgia Dome
9 Fri, Dec 27, 1996 REG @ Penn State Big Ten L 53 75 1 8 L 4 Bryce Jordan Center
10 Tue, Dec 31, 1996 REG San Diego State WAC L 86 89 OT 1 9 L 5 Marriott Center
11 Sat, Jan 4, 1997 REG @ Wyoming WAC L 61 89 1 10 L 6 Arena-Auditorium
12 Sat, Jan 11, 1997 REG Utah (9) WAC L 51 61 1 11 L 7 Marriott Center
13 Thu, Jan 16, 1997 REG @ Texas Christian WAC L 61 101 1 12 L 8 Daniel-Meyer Coliseum
14 Sat, Jan 18, 1997 REG @ Southern Methodist WAC L 50 75 1 13 L 9 Moody Coliseum
15 Thu, Jan 23, 1997 REG Rice WAC L 59 62 1 14 L 10 Marriott Center
16 Sat, Jan 25, 1997 REG Tulsa (24) WAC L 56 72 1 15 L 11 Marriott Center
17 Sat, Feb 1, 1997 REG @ Texas-El Paso WAC L 49 75 1 16 L 12 Don Haskins Center
18 Mon, Feb 3, 1997 REG @ New Mexico (13) WAC L 32 74 1 17 L 13 The Pit/Bob King Court
19 Thu, Feb 6, 1997 REG @ Utah (5) WAC L 49 85 1 18 L 14 Jon M. Huntsman Center
20 Sat, Feb 8, 1997 REG Wyoming WAC L 60 72 1 19 L 15 Marriott Center
21 Thu, Feb 13, 1997 REG Texas Christian WAC L 80 92 1 20 L 16 Marriott Center
22 Sat, Feb 15, 1997 REG Southern Methodist WAC L 62 74 1 21 L 17 Marriott Center
23 Thu, Feb 20, 1997 REG @ Tulsa WAC L 65 80 1 22 L 18 Tulsa Convention Center
24 Sat, Feb 22, 1997 REG @ Rice WAC L 44 68 1 23 L 19 Tudor Fieldhouse
25 Thu, Feb 27, 1997 REG New Mexico (11) WAC L 48 90 1 24 L 20 Marriott Center
26 Sat, Mar 1, 1997 REG Texas-El Paso WAC L 76 81 1 25 L 21 Marriott Center