You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Ball State Cardinals > 1999-00 > Schedule and Results

1999-00 Ball State Cardinals Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 22-9, .710 W-L% (45th of 318)
Conference: 11-7, 1st in MAC West (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ray McCallum (22-9)

PS/G: 73.3 (91st of 318) ▪ PA/G: 68.6 (126th of 318)
SRS: 7.84 (68th of 318) ▪ SOS: 3.17 (107th of 318)

NCAA Tournament: (#11 seed in Midwest)
Lost Midwest First Round (65-57) versus #6 UCLA

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 20, 1999 REG @ Wisconsin Big Ten L 50 60 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Nov 24, 1999 REG Southern Illinois MVC W 79 74 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Nov 27, 1999 REG Indiana State MVC W 64 55 2 1 W 2
4 Fri, Dec 3, 1999 REG Cornell Ivy W 73 65 3 1 W 3
5 Sat, Dec 4, 1999 REG Milwaukee MW Coll W 71 58 4 1 W 4
6 Sat, Dec 11, 1999 REG Butler MW Coll W 80 70 5 1 W 5
7 Sat, Dec 18, 1999 REG N Purdue Big Ten W 72 52 6 1 W 6
8 Mon, Dec 27, 1999 REG @ San Diego State MWC W 82 65 7 1 W 7
9 Sun, Jan 2, 2000 REG @ Northern Illinois MAC W 75 67 8 1 W 8
10 Wed, Jan 5, 2000 REG Toledo MAC W 88 85 OT 9 1 W 9
11 Sat, Jan 8, 2000 REG @ Eastern Michigan MAC L 93 98 3OT 9 2 L 1
12 Wed, Jan 12, 2000 REG @ Miami (OH) MAC L 84 86 3OT 9 3 L 2
13 Sat, Jan 15, 2000 REG Northern Illinois MAC L 64 76 9 4 L 3
14 Wed, Jan 19, 2000 REG @ Kent State MAC L 55 77 9 5 L 4
15 Sat, Jan 22, 2000 REG Central Michigan MAC W 88 69 10 5 W 1
16 Mon, Jan 24, 2000 REG @ Marshall MAC L 73 85 10 6 L 1
17 Wed, Jan 26, 2000 REG @ Ohio MAC L 53 64 10 7 L 2
18 Sat, Jan 29, 2000 REG Buffalo MAC W 82 68 11 7 W 1
19 Wed, Feb 2, 2000 REG Bowling Green State MAC W 71 61 12 7 W 2
20 Sat, Feb 5, 2000 REG Eastern Michigan MAC W 78 58 13 7 W 3
21 Wed, Feb 9, 2000 REG Western Michigan MAC W 80 60 14 7 W 4
22 Mon, Feb 14, 2000 REG Akron MAC W 89 68 15 7 W 5
23 Wed, Feb 16, 2000 REG @ Toledo MAC L 61 66 15 8 L 1
24 Sat, Feb 19, 2000 REG Miami (OH) MAC W 60 57 OT 16 8 W 1
25 Thu, Feb 24, 2000 REG @ Central Michigan MAC W 91 80 17 8 W 2
26 Sat, Feb 26, 2000 REG @ Western Michigan MAC W 91 82 18 8 W 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Sun, Mar 5, 2000 CTOURN N Toledo MAC W 64 63 OT 19 8 W 4
28 Mon, Mar 6, 2000 CTOURN N Ohio MAC W 70 67 20 8 W 5
29 Wed, Mar 8, 2000 CTOURN N Miami (OH) MAC W 61 58 21 8 W 6
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Thu, Mar 16, 2000 NCAA N UCLA Pac-10 L 57 65 21 9 L 1