You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1976-77 Auburn Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 13-13, .500 W-L% (116th of 244)
Conference: 6-12, 6th in SEC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Davis (13-13)

PS/G: 79.6 (57th of 244) ▪ PA/G: 75.1 (127th of 244)
SRS: 10.64 (30th of 244) ▪ SOS: 6.14 (24th of 244)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/30 12/7 12/14 12/21 12/28 1/4 1/11 1/18 1/25 2/1 2/8 2/15 2/22 3/1 3/8 Final
          20                      

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 26, 1976 REG Jacksonville Sun Belt W 92 67 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Nov 29, 1976 REG Appalachian State Southern W 84 61 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Dec 1, 1976 REG Richmond Ind W 86 63 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 4, 1976 REG Fairleigh Dickinson Ind W 86 59 4 0 W 4
5 Thu, Dec 16, 1976 REG @ Virginia Commonwealth Ind W 109 59 5 0 W 5
6 Tue, Dec 28, 1976 REG N Creighton MVC L 76 81 5 1 L 1
7 Wed, Dec 29, 1976 REG N Rutgers ECBL W 78 75 6 1 W 1
8 Mon, Jan 3, 1977 REG Alabama SEC L 71 74 6 2 L 1
9 Wed, Jan 5, 1977 REG Mississippi State SEC L 79 81 6 3 L 2
10 Sat, Jan 8, 1977 REG @ Tennessee SEC L 79 87 6 4 L 3
11 Mon, Jan 10, 1977 REG @ Georgia SEC W 95 71 7 4 W 1
12 Sat, Jan 15, 1977 REG Kentucky SEC L 68 75 7 5 L 1
13 Mon, Jan 17, 1977 REG Vanderbilt SEC W 74 69 8 5 W 1
14 Sat, Jan 22, 1977 REG Florida SEC L 73 77 8 6 L 1
15 Sat, Jan 29, 1977 REG @ Louisiana State SEC L 73 77 8 7 L 2
16 Mon, Jan 31, 1977 REG @ Mississippi SEC W 72 65 9 7 W 1
17 Sat, Feb 5, 1977 REG Tennessee SEC L 83 93 9 8 L 1
18 Mon, Feb 7, 1977 REG Georgia SEC W 83 74 10 8 W 1
19 Sat, Feb 12, 1977 REG @ Kentucky SEC L 60 89 10 9 L 1
20 Mon, Feb 14, 1977 REG @ Vanderbilt SEC W 76 71 11 9 W 1
21 Sat, Feb 19, 1977 REG @ Florida SEC L 68 79 11 10 L 1
22 Mon, Feb 21, 1977 REG @ Jacksonville Sun Belt W 80 66 12 10 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 26, 1977 REG Louisiana State SEC L 76 86 12 11 L 1
24 Mon, Feb 28, 1977 REG Mississippi SEC W 97 84 13 11 W 1
25 Sat, Mar 5, 1977 REG @ Alabama SEC L 77 81 13 12 L 1
26 Mon, Mar 7, 1977 REG @ Mississippi State SEC L 75 89 13 13 L 2