You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1953-54 Army Black Knights Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 15-7, .682 W-L% (56th of 160) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Vanatta (15-7)

PS/G: 70.2 (56th of 160) ▪ PA/G: 70.3 (89th of 160)
SRS: -2.26 (91st of 160) ▪ SOS: -2.18 (109th of 160)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 12, 1953 REG @ Columbia Ivy L 57 66 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Jan 9, 1954 REG @ Fordham Metro NY L 61 73 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Jan 15, 1954 REG @ Dartmouth Ivy W 57 51 1 2 W 1
4 Wed, Jan 20, 1954 REG Pennsylvania Ivy W 71 64 2 2 W 2
5 Sat, Jan 23, 1954 REG Manhattan Metro NY L 69 83 2 3 L 1
6 Sat, Jan 30, 1954 REG @ Yale Ivy L 71 83 2 4 L 2
7 Wed, Feb 3, 1954 REG Colgate Ind L 72 82 2 5 L 3
8 Sat, Feb 6, 1954 REG Syracuse Ind W 77 71 3 5 W 1
9 Wed, Feb 17, 1954 REG Lehigh Ind W 76 65 4 5 W 2
10 Sat, Feb 20, 1954 REG New York University Metro NY L 67 71 4 6 L 1
11 Mon, Feb 22, 1954 REG @ Pittsburgh Ind W 82 72 5 6 W 1
12 Wed, Feb 24, 1954 REG Rutgers Ind W 68 61 6 6 W 2
13 Sat, Feb 27, 1954 REG Navy Ind W 85 72 7 6 W 3