Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1990-91 Arkansas Razorbacks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 34-4, .895 W-L% (2nd of 295)
Conference: 15-1, 1st in SWC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Nolan Richardson (34-4)

PS/G: 99.6 (3rd of 295) ▪ PA/G: 81.0 (220th of 295)
SRS: 27.27 (2nd of 295) ▪ SOS: 8.62 (35th of 295)

NCAA Tournament: (#1 seed in Southeast)
Won Southeast First Round (117-76) versus #16 Georgia State
Won Southeast Second Round (97-90) versus #8 Arizona State
Won Southeast Regional Semifinal (93-70) versus #4 Alabama
Lost Southeast Regional Final (93-81) versus #3 Kansas

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/27 12/4 12/11 12/18 12/25 1/1 1/8 1/15 1/22 1/29 2/5 2/12 2/19 2/26 3/5 Final
2 3 3 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 3 3 3 5 2

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Nov 14, 1990 REG Vanderbilt SEC W 107 70 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Nov 16, 1990 REG Oklahoma Big 8 W 110 88 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Nov 21, 1990 REG N Duke ACC W 98 88 3 0 W 3
4 Fri, Nov 23, 1990 REG N Arizona Pac-10 L 77 89 3 1 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 1, 1990 REG Kansas State Big 8 W 112 88 4 1 W 1
6 Wed, Dec 5, 1990 REG Louisiana Tech ASC W 114 97 5 1 W 2
7 Sat, Dec 8, 1990 REG @ Missouri Big 8 W 95 82 6 1 W 3
8 Tue, Dec 11, 1990 REG South Alabama Sun Belt W 101 91 7 1 W 4
9 Sat, Dec 22, 1990 REG @ Oregon Pac-10 W 71 68 8 1 W 5
10 Sat, Dec 29, 1990 REG Jackson State SWAC W 126 88 9 1 W 6
11 Mon, Dec 31, 1990 REG Louisiana-Monroe Southland W 114 92 10 1 W 7
12 Wed, Jan 2, 1991 REG @ Rice SWC W 86 62 11 1 W 8
13 Sun, Jan 6, 1991 REG Houston SWC W 95 79 12 1 W 9
14 Thu, Jan 10, 1991 REG Texas SWC W 101 89 13 1 W 10
15 Sat, Jan 12, 1991 REG @ Texas Tech SWC W 113 86 14 1 W 11
16 Tue, Jan 15, 1991 REG @ Texas Christian SWC W 93 73 15 1 W 12
17 Sat, Jan 19, 1991 REG Southern Methodist SWC W 98 70 16 1 W 13
18 Mon, Jan 21, 1991 REG @ Florida State Metro W 109 92 17 1 W 14
19 Wed, Jan 23, 1991 REG Texas A&M SWC W 113 88 18 1 W 15
20 Sat, Jan 26, 1991 REG @ Baylor SWC W 73 68 19 1 W 16
21 Wed, Jan 30, 1991 REG Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt W 104 72 20 1 W 17
22 Sat, Feb 2, 1991 REG Rice SWC W 100 87 21 1 W 18
23 Thu, Feb 7, 1991 REG @ Houston SWC W 81 74 22 1 W 19
24 Sun, Feb 10, 1991 REG Nevada-Las Vegas Big West L 105 112 22 2 L 1
25 Wed, Feb 13, 1991 REG Texas Tech SWC W 87 69 23 2 W 1
26 Sat, Feb 16, 1991 REG Texas Christian SWC W 97 61 24 2 W 2
27 Wed, Feb 20, 1991 REG @ Southern Methodist SWC W 79 70 25 2 W 3
28 Sat, Feb 23, 1991 REG @ Texas A&M SWC W 111 72 26 2 W 4
29 Tue, Feb 26, 1991 REG Baylor SWC W 106 74 27 2 W 5
30 Sun, Mar 3, 1991 REG @ Texas SWC L 86 99 27 3 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
31 Fri, Mar 8, 1991 CTOURN N Texas A&M SWC W 108 61 28 3 W 1
32 Sat, Mar 9, 1991 CTOURN N Rice SWC W 109 80 29 3 W 2
33 Sun, Mar 10, 1991 CTOURN N Texas SWC W 120 89 30 3 W 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
34 Fri, Mar 15, 1991 NCAA N Georgia State A-Sun W 117 76 31 3 W 4
35 Sun, Mar 17, 1991 NCAA N Arizona State Pac-10 W 97 90 32 3 W 5
36 Thu, Mar 21, 1991 NCAA N Alabama SEC W 93 70 33 3 W 6
37 Sat, Mar 23, 1991 NCAA N Kansas Big 8 L 81 93 33 4 L 1