Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1988-89 Arkansas Razorbacks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 25-7, .781 W-L% (21st of 293)
Conference: 13-3, 1st in SWC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Nolan Richardson (25-7)

PS/G: 89.7 (13th of 293) ▪ PA/G: 75.2 (140th of 293)
SRS: 17.26 (17th of 293) ▪ SOS: 2.76 (93rd of 293)

NCAA Tournament: (#5 seed in Midwest)
Won Midwest First Round (120-101) versus #12 Loyola Marymount
Lost Midwest Second Round (93-84) versus #4 Louisville

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sun, Nov 27, 1988 REG Rider ECC W 98 69 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Nov 30, 1988 REG @ Virginia ACC L 65 75 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Dec 7, 1988 REG N Mississippi SEC W 74 68 2 1 W 1
4 Sat, Dec 10, 1988 REG Maryland ACC W 73 68 3 1 W 2
5 Fri, Dec 23, 1988 REG Sam Houston State Southland W 97 79 4 1 W 3
6 Tue, Dec 27, 1988 REG Texas Southern SWAC W 97 79 5 1 W 4
7 Thu, Dec 29, 1988 REG @ Missouri Big 8 L 78 83 5 2 L 1
8 Mon, Jan 2, 1989 REG N South Alabama Sun Belt W 103 71 6 2 W 1
9 Wed, Jan 4, 1989 REG Texas Tech SWC W 69 62 7 2 W 2
10 Sat, Jan 7, 1989 REG @ Texas SWC W 99 92 8 2 W 3
11 Wed, Jan 11, 1989 REG @ Texas Christian SWC L 45 51 8 3 L 1
12 Sat, Jan 14, 1989 REG Southern Methodist SWC W 93 73 9 3 W 1
13 Mon, Jan 16, 1989 REG Texas A&M SWC W 75 60 10 3 W 2
14 Wed, Jan 18, 1989 REG Florida State Metro L 105 112 10 4 L 1
15 Sat, Jan 21, 1989 REG @ Baylor SWC W 88 58 11 4 W 1
16 Tue, Jan 24, 1989 REG N Southern Utah Ind W 109 76 12 4 W 2
17 Sat, Jan 28, 1989 REG Rice SWC W 81 77 13 4 W 3
18 Mon, Jan 30, 1989 REG Tulsa MVC W 118 69 14 4 W 4
19 Wed, Feb 1, 1989 REG @ Houston SWC W 87 86 15 4 W 5
20 Sat, Feb 4, 1989 REG @ Texas Tech SWC L 73 84 15 5 L 1
21 Wed, Feb 8, 1989 REG Texas SWC W 105 82 16 5 W 1
22 Sat, Feb 11, 1989 REG Texas Christian SWC W 100 60 17 5 W 2
23 Wed, Feb 15, 1989 REG @ Southern Methodist SWC W 81 68 18 5 W 3
24 Sat, Feb 18, 1989 REG @ Texas A&M SWC L 71 82 18 6 L 1
25 Wed, Feb 22, 1989 REG Baylor SWC W 89 54 19 6 W 1
26 Wed, Mar 1, 1989 REG @ Rice SWC W 83 70 20 6 W 2
27 Sat, Mar 4, 1989 REG Houston SWC W 107 79 21 6 W 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Fri, Mar 10, 1989 CTOURN N Rice SWC W 108 72 22 6 W 4
29 Sat, Mar 11, 1989 CTOURN N Texas A&M SWC W 94 76 23 6 W 5
30 Sun, Mar 12, 1989 CTOURN N Texas SWC W 100 76 24 6 W 6
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
31 Thu, Mar 16, 1989 NCAA N Loyola Marymount WCC W 120 101 25 6 W 7
32 Sat, Mar 18, 1989 NCAA N Louisville Metro L 84 93 25 7 L 1