You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1977-78 Arkansas Razorbacks Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 32-4, .889 W-L% (15th of 253)
Conference: 14-2, 1st in SWC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Eddie Sutton (32-4)

PS/G: 74.4 (121st of 253) ▪ PA/G: 62.0 (3rd of 253)
SRS:SOS:

NCAA Tournament:
Won West First Round (73-52) versus Weber State
Won West Regional Semifinal (74-70) versus UCLA
Won West Regional Final (61-58) versus Cal State Fullerton
Lost National Semifinal (64-59) versus Kentucky
Won National Third Place (71-69) versus Notre Dame

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/29 12/6 12/13 12/20 12/27 1/3 1/10 1/17 1/24 1/31 2/7 2/14 2/21 2/28 3/6 Final
7 7 6 4 4 3 3 3 6 4 2 2 1 4 4 7 5

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Nov 28, 1977 REG Mississippi State SEC W 94 61 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Dec 1, 1977 REG @ Hawaii Ind W 79 60 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Dec 2, 1977 REG @ Hawaii Ind W 78 53 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 10, 1977 REG @ Oklahoma Big 8 W 64 53 4 0 W 4
5 Mon, Dec 19, 1977 REG Hardin-Simmons Ind W 86 55 5 0 W 5
6 Thu, Dec 22, 1977 REG Kansas Big 8 W 78 72 6 0 W 6
7 Thu, Dec 29, 1977 REG @ Louisiana State SEC W 67 62 7 0 W 7
8 Sat, Dec 31, 1977 REG @ Memphis Metro W 95 70 8 0 W 8
9 Wed, Jan 4, 1978 REG Hofstra ECC W 95 70 9 0 W 9
10 Sun, Jan 8, 1978 REG Houston SWC W 84 65 10 0 W 10
11 Thu, Jan 12, 1978 REG @ Rice SWC W 69 60 11 0 W 11
12 Sat, Jan 14, 1978 REG @ Texas SWC L 69 75 11 1 L 1
13 Tue, Jan 17, 1978 REG Texas A&M SWC W 84 68 12 1 W 1
14 Sat, Jan 21, 1978 REG Texas Christian SWC W 43 35 13 1 W 2
15 Mon, Jan 23, 1978 REG @ Baylor SWC W 56 55 14 1 W 3
16 Wed, Jan 25, 1978 REG Southern Methodist SWC W 72 65 15 1 W 4
17 Sat, Jan 28, 1978 REG @ Texas Tech SWC W 54 49 16 1 W 5
18 Wed, Feb 1, 1978 REG Texas SWC W 75 71 17 1 W 6
19 Sat, Feb 4, 1978 REG Rice SWC W 69 48 18 1 W 7
20 Tue, Feb 7, 1978 REG @ Texas A&M SWC W 80 79 19 1 W 8
21 Sat, Feb 11, 1978 REG @ Texas Christian SWC W 77 57 20 1 W 9
22 Mon, Feb 13, 1978 REG Baylor SWC W 82 56 21 1 W 10
23 Thu, Feb 16, 1978 REG @ Southern Methodist SWC W 86 75 22 1 W 11
24 Sat, Feb 18, 1978 REG @ Houston SWC L 75 84 22 2 L 1
25 Tue, Feb 21, 1978 REG Texas Tech SWC W 58 49 23 2 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Sat, Feb 25, 1978 CTOURN Texas Christian SWC W 84 42 24 2 W 2
27 Thu, Mar 2, 1978 CTOURN N Southern Methodist SWC W 94 73 25 2 W 3
28 Fri, Mar 3, 1978 CTOURN @ Houston SWC L 69 70 25 3 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
29 Sat, Mar 11, 1978 NCAA N Weber State Big Sky W 73 52 26 3 W 1
30 Thu, Mar 16, 1978 NCAA N UCLA Pac-8 W 74 70 27 3 W 2
31 Sat, Mar 18, 1978 NCAA N Cal State Fullerton PCAA W 61 58 28 3 W 3
32 Sat, Mar 25, 1978 NCAA N Kentucky SEC L 59 64 28 4 L 1
33 Mon, Mar 27, 1978 NCAA N Notre Dame Ind W 71 69 29 4 W 1