You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1956-57 Arkansas Razorbacks Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 11-12, .478 W-L% (110th of 167)
Conference: 5-7, 5th in SWC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Glen Rose (11-12)

PS/G: 63.4 (146th of 167) ▪ PA/G: 65.1 (22nd of 167)
SRS: 1.81 (63rd of 167) ▪ SOS: 3.55 (26th of 167)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 1, 1956 REG Oklahoma Big 7 W 59 55 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Dec 4, 1956 REG @ Wichita State MVC L 47 64 1 1 L 1
3 Thu, Dec 6, 1956 REG @ Tulsa MVC W 77 70 2 1 W 1
4 Mon, Dec 10, 1956 REG Oklahoma State MVC L 50 59 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 15, 1956 REG @ Missouri Big 7 L 52 72 2 3 L 2
6 Mon, Dec 17, 1956 REG Wichita State MVC W 80 67 3 3 W 1
7 Thu, Dec 27, 1956 REG N Texas SWC W 89 76 4 3 W 2
8 Fri, Dec 28, 1956 REG @ Rice SWC W 81 70 5 3 W 3
9 Sat, Dec 29, 1956 REG N Southern Methodist SWC L 60 64 5 4 L 1
10 Sat, Jan 5, 1957 REG @ Texas A&M SWC W 73 65 6 4 W 1
11 Mon, Jan 7, 1957 REG @ Rice SWC L 68 78 6 5 L 1
12 Sat, Jan 12, 1957 REG Baylor SWC L 51 52 6 6 L 2
13 Mon, Jan 14, 1957 REG Texas SWC W 67 66 7 6 W 1
14 Sat, Jan 26, 1957 REG @ Kansas State Big 7 L 56 70 7 7 L 1
15 Tue, Jan 29, 1957 REG Texas Christian SWC W 62 58 8 7 W 1
16 Sat, Feb 2, 1957 REG @ Southern Methodist SWC L 55 69 8 8 L 1
17 Sat, Feb 9, 1957 REG Texas A&M SWC W 63 46 9 8 W 1
18 Tue, Feb 12, 1957 REG Tulsa MVC W 52 43 10 8 W 2
19 Sat, Feb 16, 1957 REG @ Texas Christian SWC L 57 64 10 9 L 1
20 Tue, Feb 19, 1957 REG Rice SWC L 69 82 10 10 L 2
21 Sat, Feb 23, 1957 REG @ Baylor SWC L 61 67 10 11 L 3
22 Mon, Feb 25, 1957 REG @ Texas SWC W 70 54 11 11 W 1
23 Sat, Mar 2, 1957 REG Southern Methodist SWC L 59 87 11 12 L 1