You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Arizona Wildcats > 1985-86 > Schedule and Results

1985-86 Arizona Wildcats Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 23-9, .719 W-L% (40th of 283)
Conference: 14-4, 1st in Pac-10 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Lute Olson (23-9)

PS/G: 67.8 (164th of 283) ▪ PA/G: 62.2 (31st of 283)
SRS: 9.75 (45th of 283) ▪ SOS: 4.15 (69th of 283)

NCAA Tournament: (#9 seed in West)
Lost West First Round (73-63) versus #8 Auburn

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 29, 1985 REG N Texas-San Antonio Ind W 62 49 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 30, 1985 REG N Nevada-Las Vegas PCAA L 59 60 1 1 L 1
3 Sun, Dec 1, 1985 REG N Purdue Big Ten L 74 81 1 2 L 2
4 Sat, Dec 7, 1985 REG Northern Arizona Big Sky W 66 57 2 2 W 1
5 Tue, Dec 10, 1985 REG @ Tulsa MVC L 51 54 2 3 L 1
6 Thu, Dec 12, 1985 REG San Diego State WAC W 72 66 3 3 W 1
7 Sat, Dec 14, 1985 REG New Mexico WAC W 70 55 4 3 W 2
8 Sat, Dec 21, 1985 REG @ Utah WAC L 68 76 4 4 L 1
9 Fri, Dec 27, 1985 REG Princeton Ivy W 54 41 5 4 W 1
10 Sat, Dec 28, 1985 REG Boston College Big East W 71 61 6 4 W 2
11 Sat, Jan 4, 1986 REG Arizona State Pac-10 W 62 53 7 4 W 3
12 Thu, Jan 9, 1986 REG Stanford Pac-10 W 77 69 8 4 W 4
13 Sat, Jan 11, 1986 REG California Pac-10 W 79 72 9 4 W 5
14 Thu, Jan 16, 1986 REG @ Southern California Pac-10 L 62 63 9 5 L 1
15 Sat, Jan 18, 1986 REG @ Miami (FL) Ind W 81 74 10 5 W 1
16 Thu, Jan 23, 1986 REG Oregon State Pac-10 W 63 62 11 5 W 2
17 Sat, Jan 25, 1986 REG Oregon Pac-10 W 85 68 12 5 W 3
18 Thu, Jan 30, 1986 REG @ Washington State Pac-10 L 63 65 12 6 L 1
19 Sat, Feb 1, 1986 REG @ Washington Pac-10 W 70 57 13 6 W 1
20 Thu, Feb 6, 1986 REG @ California Pac-10 W 61 52 14 6 W 2
21 Sat, Feb 8, 1986 REG @ Stanford Pac-10 L 56 62 14 7 L 1
22 Thu, Feb 13, 1986 REG UCLA Pac-10 W 85 60 15 7 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 15, 1986 REG Southern California Pac-10 W 71 62 16 7 W 2
24 Thu, Feb 20, 1986 REG @ Oregon Pac-10 W 65 59 17 7 W 3
25 Sat, Feb 22, 1986 REG @ Oregon State Pac-10 W 55 53 18 7 W 4
26 Thu, Feb 27, 1986 REG Washington Pac-10 W 77 56 19 7 W 5
27 Sat, Mar 1, 1986 REG Washington State Pac-10 W 62 61 20 7 W 6
28 Mon, Mar 3, 1986 REG @ UCLA Pac-10 W 88 76 21 7 W 7
29 Sun, Mar 9, 1986 REG @ Arizona State Pac-10 L 63 70 21 8 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Fri, Mar 14, 1986 NCAA N Auburn SEC L 63 73 21 9 L 2