You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1976-77 Arizona Wildcats Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 21-6, .778 W-L% (42nd of 244)
Conference: 10-4, 2nd in WAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Fred Snowden (21-6)

PS/G: 84.1 (18th of 244) ▪ PA/G: 75.3 (130th of 244)
SRS: 12.56 (20th of 244) ▪ SOS: 3.79 (53rd of 244)

NCAA Tournament:
Lost Midwest First Round (81-77) versus Southern Illinois

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/30 12/7 12/14 12/21 12/28 1/4 1/11 1/18 1/25 2/1 2/8 2/15 2/22 3/1 3/8 Final
10 11 9 8 14 13 11 10 16 16 19 18 17 - 17 20 -

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 26, 1976 REG Arizona State WAC W 92 91 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Nov 29, 1976 REG Cal State Fullerton PCAA W 91 80 2 0 W 2
3 Thu, Dec 2, 1976 REG @ Oregon State Pac-8 W 81 73 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 4, 1976 REG Idaho Big Sky W 95 40 4 0 W 4
5 Thu, Dec 9, 1976 REG Pacific PCAA W 78 60 5 0 W 5
6 Fri, Dec 10, 1976 REG Northwestern Big Ten W 78 64 6 0 W 6
7 Sat, Dec 18, 1976 REG @ Detroit Mercy Ind L 68 70 6 1 L 1
8 Wed, Dec 22, 1976 REG @ Purdue Big Ten W 85 76 7 1 W 1
9 Mon, Dec 27, 1976 REG Stanford Pac-8 W 90 82 8 1 W 2
10 Thu, Dec 30, 1976 REG Southern Methodist SWC W 117 85 9 1 W 3
11 Thu, Jan 6, 1977 REG San Diego State PCAA W 80 77 10 1 W 4
12 Thu, Jan 13, 1977 REG @ New Mexico WAC W 89 87 11 1 W 5
13 Sat, Jan 15, 1977 REG @ Texas-El Paso WAC L 59 60 11 2 L 1
14 Thu, Jan 20, 1977 REG Utah WAC W 102 98 12 2 W 1
15 Sat, Jan 22, 1977 REG Brigham Young WAC W 113 85 13 2 W 2
16 Fri, Jan 28, 1977 REG @ Wyoming WAC L 68 69 13 3 L 1
17 Sat, Jan 29, 1977 REG @ Colorado State WAC W 77 72 14 3 W 1
18 Sat, Feb 5, 1977 REG Arizona State WAC W 99 83 15 3 W 2
19 Fri, Feb 11, 1977 REG Texas-El Paso WAC W 67 60 16 3 W 3
20 Sat, Feb 12, 1977 REG New Mexico WAC W 88 84 17 3 W 4
21 Thu, Feb 17, 1977 REG @ Brigham Young WAC W 64 62 18 3 W 5
22 Sat, Feb 19, 1977 REG @ Utah WAC L 61 76 18 4 L 1
23 Thu, Feb 24, 1977 REG Colorado State WAC W 91 86 19 4 W 1
24 Sat, Feb 26, 1977 REG Wyoming WAC W 88 63 20 4 W 2
25 Sat, Mar 5, 1977 REG @ Arizona State WAC L 89 95 20 5 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Sat, Mar 12, 1977 NCAA N Southern Illinois MVC L 77 81 20 6 L 2