Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1979-80 Appalachian State Mountaineers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 12-16, .429 W-L% (186th of 260)
Conference: 6-10, 6th in Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bobby Cremins (12-16)

PS/G: 60.9 (248th of 260) ▪ PA/G: 63.6 (22nd of 260)
SRS: -8.49 (210th of 260) ▪ SOS: -5.81 (222nd of 260)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Thu, Dec 6, 1979 REG @ North Carolina State ACC L 53 59 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 8, 1979 REG Virginia Military Institute Southern W 66 57 1 1 W 1
3 Wed, Dec 12, 1979 REG @ East Tennessee State Southern L 41 54 1 2 L 1
4 Sat, Dec 15, 1979 REG Western Carolina Southern L 75 77 1 3 L 2
5 Thu, Dec 20, 1979 REG @ Marshall Southern L 65 74 1 4 L 3
6 Fri, Dec 28, 1979 REG N Ball State MAC L 68 74 1 5 L 4
7 Sat, Dec 29, 1979 REG N Hardin-Simmons A-Sun W 69 56 2 5 W 1
8 Sat, Jan 5, 1980 REG @ Furman Southern L 65 76 2 6 L 1
9 Wed, Jan 9, 1980 REG @ North Carolina-Wilmington Ind L 44 61 2 7 L 2
10 Sat, Jan 12, 1980 REG @ Chattanooga Southern L 48 49 2 8 L 3
11 Mon, Jan 14, 1980 REG @ Citadel Southern L 53 54 2 9 L 4
12 Sat, Jan 19, 1980 REG @ Wake Forest ACC L 61 87 2 10 L 5
13 Mon, Jan 21, 1980 REG Furman Southern L 71 75 2 11 L 6
14 Wed, Jan 23, 1980 REG East Tennessee State Southern L 50 54 2 12 L 7
15 Sat, Jan 26, 1980 REG Chattanooga Southern W 74 64 3 12 W 1
16 Wed, Jan 30, 1980 REG @ Davidson Southern L 48 58 3 13 L 1
17 Sat, Feb 2, 1980 REG @ Western Carolina Southern L 47 61 3 14 L 2
18 Mon, Feb 4, 1980 REG Marshall Southern W 47 41 4 14 W 1
19 Wed, Feb 6, 1980 REG South Carolina State MEAC W 70 61 5 14 W 2
20 Sat, Feb 9, 1980 REG Citadel Southern W 75 57 6 14 W 3
21 Mon, Feb 11, 1980 REG @ Charlotte Sun Belt L 56 58 6 15 L 1
22 Thu, Feb 14, 1980 REG @ Virginia Military Institute Southern W 55 49 7 15 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 16, 1980 REG Davidson Southern W 78 76 8 15 W 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
24 Sat, Feb 23, 1980 CTOURN @ Western Carolina Southern W 67 66 OT 9 15 W 3
25 Sun, Feb 24, 1980 CTOURN N Marshall Southern L 76 91 9 16 L 1