You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:New Team Roster Features

1978-79 Appalachian State Mountaineers Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 23-6, .793 W-L% (42nd of 256)
Conference: 11-3, 1st in Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bobby Cremins (23-6)

PS/G: 70.7 (174th of 256) ▪ PA/G: 63.5 (14th of 256)
SRS:SOS:

NCAA Tournament: (#6 seed in Mideast)
Lost Mideast Second Round (71-57) versus #3 Louisiana State

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 24, 1978 REG N South Carolina State MEAC W 65 60 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 25, 1978 REG N Campbell Ind W 73 63 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Dec 5, 1978 REG @ Western Carolina Southern W 80 69 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 9, 1978 REG Marshall Southern W 81 56 4 0 W 4
5 Wed, Dec 13, 1978 REG @ Virginia Military Institute Southern W 103 82 5 0 W 5
6 Sat, Dec 16, 1978 REG @ Wake Forest ACC L 71 83 5 1 L 1
7 Tue, Jan 2, 1979 REG @ North Carolina State ACC L 50 58 5 2 L 2
8 Thu, Jan 4, 1979 REG @ East Tennessee State Southern W 55 47 6 2 W 1
9 Sat, Jan 6, 1979 REG @ Chattanooga Southern L 67 74 6 3 L 1
10 Wed, Jan 10, 1979 REG Davidson Southern W 79 65 7 3 W 1
11 Sat, Jan 13, 1979 REG Furman Southern L 66 75 7 4 L 1
12 Wed, Jan 17, 1979 REG @ Virginia Military Institute Southern W 73 58 8 4 W 1
13 Sat, Jan 20, 1979 REG Charlotte Sun Belt W 58 47 9 4 W 2
14 Mon, Jan 22, 1979 REG Western Carolina Southern L 49 50 9 5 L 1
15 Sat, Jan 27, 1979 REG @ Marshall Southern W 78 66 10 5 W 1
16 Wed, Jan 31, 1979 REG @ Davidson Southern W 84 72 11 5 W 2
17 Sat, Feb 3, 1979 REG Citadel Southern W 76 65 12 5 W 3
18 Wed, Feb 7, 1979 REG @ Furman Southern W 59 58 13 5 W 4
19 Sat, Feb 10, 1979 REG North Carolina-Wilmington Ind W 62 60 14 5 W 5
20 Wed, Feb 14, 1979 REG @ Citadel Southern W 68 64 15 5 W 6
21 Sat, Feb 17, 1979 REG @ Chattanooga Southern W 77 63 16 5 W 7
22 Mon, Feb 19, 1979 REG East Tennessee State Southern W 83 56 17 5 W 8
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
23 Sat, Feb 24, 1979 CTOURN Virginia Military Institute Southern W 73 63 18 5 W 9
24 Sat, Mar 3, 1979 CTOURN N Western Carolina Southern W 65 43 19 5 W 10
25 Sun, Mar 4, 1979 CTOURN N Furman Southern W 86 83 20 5 W 11
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Sat, Mar 10, 1979 NCAA N Louisiana State SEC L 57 71 20 6 L 1