You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1949-50 Alabama Crimson Tide Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 9-12, .429 W-L% (95th of 144)
Conference: 8-9, 5th in SEC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Floyd Burdette (9-12)

PS/G: 51.8 (116th of 143) ▪ PA/G: 50.9 (16th of 143)
SRS: -2.48 (81st of 143) ▪ SOS: -3.33 (116th of 143)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Thu, Dec 8, 1949 REG Mississippi SEC W 56 38 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 10, 1949 REG Georgia SEC W 53 38 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 17, 1949 REG @ Mississippi State SEC L 44 47 2 1 L 1
4 Tue, Dec 20, 1949 REG @ Auburn SEC L 40 45 2 2 L 2
5 Tue, Dec 27, 1949 REG N Arkansas SWC L 33 41 2 3 L 3
6 Wed, Dec 28, 1949 REG N Texas SWC L 41 48 2 4 L 4
7 Thu, Dec 29, 1949 REG N Vanderbilt SEC L 44 53 2 5 L 5
8 Sat, Jan 7, 1950 REG @ Florida SEC W 51 48 3 5 W 1
9 Sat, Jan 14, 1950 REG Georgia Tech SEC W 73 39 4 5 W 2
10 Fri, Jan 20, 1950 REG @ Louisiana State SEC W 60 52 5 5 W 3
11 Sat, Jan 21, 1950 REG @ Tulane SEC W 57 51 6 5 W 4
12 Mon, Jan 23, 1950 REG Vanderbilt SEC W 47 44 7 5 W 5
13 Sat, Jan 28, 1950 REG Auburn SEC L 58 66 7 6 L 1
14 Thu, Feb 2, 1950 REG Kentucky SEC L 64 66 7 7 L 2
15 Wed, Feb 8, 1950 REG Mississippi State SEC W 58 38 8 7 W 1
16 Sat, Feb 11, 1950 REG @ Vanderbilt SEC L 38 47 8 8 L 1
17 Mon, Feb 13, 1950 REG @ Kentucky SEC L 57 77 8 9 L 2
18 Sat, Feb 18, 1950 REG @ Auburn SEC L 58 67 8 10 L 3
19 Wed, Feb 22, 1950 REG @ Mississippi SEC L 52 61 8 11 L 4
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
20 Fri, Mar 3, 1950 CTOURN N Georgia SEC L 51 52 OT 8 12 L 5