Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1997-98 West Coast Conference Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 124-103, .546 W-L% (8th of 30) (Schedule and Results)
*Record does not reflect forfeits or vacated games.
SRS: 2.07 (10th of 30) ▪ SOS: 1.37 (11th of 30)

Regular Season Champion: Gonzaga
Tournament Champion: San Francisco

NCAA Tournament: 1 (San Francisco)

Ranked in Preseason AP Poll: 0
Ranked in Final AP Poll: 0

63 Games

Conference games only
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Thu, Jan 8, 1998 Santa Clara 67 Saint Mary's (CA) 63
Thu, Jan 8, 1998 San Francisco 64 San Diego 61
Fri, Jan 9, 1998 Gonzaga 93 Loyola Marymount 62
Fri, Jan 9, 1998 Portland 47 Pepperdine 72
Sat, Jan 10, 1998 Portland 67 Loyola Marymount 65
Sat, Jan 10, 1998 Gonzaga 77 Pepperdine 64
Sat, Jan 10, 1998 San Francisco 68 Saint Mary's (CA) 85
Sat, Jan 10, 1998 Santa Clara 66 San Diego 64
Thu, Jan 15, 1998 San Diego 69 Gonzaga 71
Thu, Jan 15, 1998 Saint Mary's (CA) 75 Portland 80
Fri, Jan 16, 1998 Loyola Marymount 61 San Francisco 85
Fri, Jan 16, 1998 Pepperdine 71 Santa Clara 77
Sat, Jan 17, 1998 Saint Mary's (CA) 73 Gonzaga 102
Sat, Jan 17, 1998 San Diego 63 Portland 66
Sat, Jan 17, 1998 Pepperdine 63 San Francisco 58
Sat, Jan 17, 1998 Loyola Marymount 49 Santa Clara 78
Wed, Jan 21, 1998 Loyola Marymount 81 Pepperdine 79
Thu, Jan 22, 1998 Gonzaga 73 Saint Mary's (CA) 76
Thu, Jan 22, 1998 Portland 59 San Diego 49
Thu, Jan 22, 1998 Santa Clara 63 San Francisco 57
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Jan 24, 1998 Pepperdine 70 Loyola Marymount 67
Sat, Jan 24, 1998 Portland 66 Saint Mary's (CA) 69
Sat, Jan 24, 1998 Gonzaga 83 San Diego 84
Sat, Jan 24, 1998 San Francisco 83 Santa Clara 75
Thu, Jan 29, 1998 San Francisco 72 Gonzaga 76
Thu, Jan 29, 1998 Santa Clara 65 Portland 76
Fri, Jan 30, 1998 San Diego 64 Loyola Marymount 87
Fri, Jan 30, 1998 Saint Mary's (CA) 65 Pepperdine 91
Sat, Jan 31, 1998 Santa Clara 73 Gonzaga 78
Sat, Jan 31, 1998 Saint Mary's (CA) 99 Loyola Marymount 81
Sat, Jan 31, 1998 San Diego 63 Pepperdine 74
Sat, Jan 31, 1998 San Francisco 62 Portland 69
Thu, Feb 5, 1998 Loyola Marymount 80 Saint Mary's (CA) 71
Thu, Feb 5, 1998 Pepperdine 70 San Diego 78
Fri, Feb 6, 1998 Portland 63 San Francisco 75
Fri, Feb 6, 1998 Gonzaga 67 Santa Clara 70
Sat, Feb 7, 1998 Pepperdine 67 Saint Mary's (CA) 73
Sat, Feb 7, 1998 Loyola Marymount 76 San Diego 81
Sat, Feb 7, 1998 Gonzaga 96 San Francisco 85
Sat, Feb 7, 1998 Portland 53 Santa Clara 80
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Wed, Feb 11, 1998 Portland 72 Gonzaga 89
Wed, Feb 11, 1998 Saint Mary's (CA) 77 San Diego 82
Fri, Feb 13, 1998 Santa Clara 75 Loyola Marymount 64
Fri, Feb 13, 1998 San Francisco 61 Pepperdine 65
Sat, Feb 14, 1998 San Francisco 86 Loyola Marymount 52
Sat, Feb 14, 1998 Santa Clara 68 Pepperdine 82
Sat, Feb 14, 1998 Gonzaga 73 Portland 60
Sat, Feb 14, 1998 San Diego 73 Saint Mary's (CA) 88
Thu, Feb 19, 1998 Pepperdine 65 Gonzaga 64
Thu, Feb 19, 1998 Loyola Marymount 68 Portland 71
Fri, Feb 20, 1998 Saint Mary's (CA) 83 San Francisco 109
Fri, Feb 20, 1998 San Diego 76 Santa Clara 67
Sat, Feb 21, 1998 Loyola Marymount 84 Gonzaga 107
Sat, Feb 21, 1998 Pepperdine 67 Portland 57
Sat, Feb 21, 1998 San Diego 59 San Francisco 81
Sat, Feb 21, 1998 Saint Mary's (CA) 96 Santa Clara 95
Sat, Feb 28, 1998 Gonzaga 79 Loyola Marymount 78 OT WCC Quarterfinal
Sat, Feb 28, 1998 Pepperdine 54 San Diego 56 WCC Quarterfinal
Sat, Feb 28, 1998 Saint Mary's (CA) 66 San Francisco 83 WCC Quarterfinal
Sat, Feb 28, 1998 Portland 53 Santa Clara 74 WCC Quarterfinal
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sun, Mar 1, 1998 Gonzaga 74 San Diego 59 WCC Semifinal
Sun, Mar 1, 1998 San Francisco 85 Santa Clara 83 WCC Semifinal
Mon, Mar 2, 1998 Gonzaga 67 San Francisco 80 WCC Final