Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1983-84 Southwest Conference Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 151-124, .549 W-L% (11th of 31) (Schedule and Results)
*Record does not reflect forfeits or vacated games.
SRS: 1.47 (12th of 31) ▪ SOS: 2.14 (12th of 31)

Regular Season Champion: Houston
Tournament Champion: Houston

NCAA Tournament: 3 (Arkansas, Houston and Southern Methodist)

Ranked in Preseason AP Poll:(Arkansas and Houston)
Ranked in Final AP Poll:(Arkansas and Houston)

80 Games

Conference games only
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Wed, Jan 4, 1984 Arkansas 57 Baylor 50
Wed, Jan 4, 1984 Texas A&M 52 Rice 47
Wed, Jan 4, 1984 Houston 60 Southern Methodist 59
Wed, Jan 4, 1984 Texas Christian 60 Texas Tech 79
Sat, Jan 7, 1984 Texas A&M 54 Arkansas 77
Sat, Jan 7, 1984 Texas Christian 67 Houston 81
Sat, Jan 7, 1984 Rice 60 Southern Methodist 71
Sat, Jan 7, 1984 Texas Tech 74 Texas 47
Tue, Jan 10, 1984 Texas 58 Houston 69
Wed, Jan 11, 1984 Southern Methodist 69 Arkansas 70
Wed, Jan 11, 1984 Baylor 52 Texas A&M 63
Wed, Jan 11, 1984 Rice 43 Texas Christian 42
Thu, Jan 12, 1984 Houston 88 Texas Tech 66
Sat, Jan 14, 1984 Southern Methodist 89 Baylor 70
Sat, Jan 14, 1984 Texas 49 Rice 63
Sat, Jan 14, 1984 Houston 70 Texas A&M 64
Sat, Jan 14, 1984 Arkansas 70 Texas Christian 62
Tue, Jan 17, 1984 Arkansas 70 Texas 66
Wed, Jan 18, 1984 Texas Christian 76 Baylor 54
Wed, Jan 18, 1984 Texas Tech 76 Rice 68
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Thu, Jan 19, 1984 Texas A&M 62 Southern Methodist 68
Fri, Jan 20, 1984 Rice 42 Houston 72
Sat, Jan 21, 1984 Texas Tech 57 Arkansas 67
Sat, Jan 21, 1984 Baylor 47 Texas 67
Sat, Jan 21, 1984 Texas Christian 62 Texas A&M 68
Wed, Jan 25, 1984 Texas 52 Texas A&M 68
Wed, Jan 25, 1984 Baylor 57 Texas Tech 85
Thu, Jan 26, 1984 Southern Methodist 61 Texas Christian 59
Fri, Jan 27, 1984 Arkansas 62 Rice 65
Sat, Jan 28, 1984 Houston 84 Baylor 58
Sat, Jan 28, 1984 Texas 81 Southern Methodist 105
Sat, Jan 28, 1984 Texas A&M 49 Texas Tech 74
Wed, Feb 1, 1984 Rice 52 Baylor 64
Wed, Feb 1, 1984 Texas Tech 60 Southern Methodist 70
Wed, Feb 1, 1984 Texas Christian 60 Texas 53
Thu, Feb 2, 1984 Texas A&M 65 Houston 87
Sat, Feb 4, 1984 Baylor 44 Arkansas 63
Sat, Feb 4, 1984 Southern Methodist 57 Houston 76
Sat, Feb 4, 1984 Rice 43 Texas A&M 42
Sat, Feb 4, 1984 Texas Tech 47 Texas Christian 45
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Wed, Feb 8, 1984 Southern Methodist 58 Rice 54
Wed, Feb 8, 1984 Texas 65 Texas Tech 94
Thu, Feb 9, 1984 Arkansas 59 Texas A&M 58
Thu, Feb 9, 1984 Houston 76 Texas Christian 60
Sat, Feb 11, 1984 Texas A&M 71 Baylor 62
Sat, Feb 11, 1984 Texas Christian 37 Rice 56
Sat, Feb 11, 1984 Arkansas 80 Southern Methodist 71
Sat, Feb 11, 1984 Houston 74 Texas 63
Wed, Feb 15, 1984 Texas Christian 48 Arkansas 55
Wed, Feb 15, 1984 Baylor 57 Southern Methodist 74
Wed, Feb 15, 1984 Rice 57 Texas 61
Thu, Feb 16, 1984 Texas Tech 53 Houston 78
Sat, Feb 18, 1984 Texas 41 Arkansas 59
Sat, Feb 18, 1984 Southern Methodist 60 Texas A&M 58
Sat, Feb 18, 1984 Baylor 67 Texas Christian 73
Sat, Feb 18, 1984 Rice 71 Texas Tech 74
Wed, Feb 22, 1984 Texas 61 Baylor 54
Wed, Feb 22, 1984 Houston 70 Rice 54
Wed, Feb 22, 1984 Texas A&M 67 Texas Christian 65
Thu, Feb 23, 1984 Arkansas 55 Texas Tech 49
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Feb 25, 1984 Texas Tech 62 Baylor 51
Sat, Feb 25, 1984 Arkansas 61 Houston 64
Sat, Feb 25, 1984 Texas Christian 65 Southern Methodist 73
Sat, Feb 25, 1984 Texas A&M 72 Texas 57
Wed, Feb 29, 1984 Rice 54 Arkansas 79
Wed, Feb 29, 1984 Texas Tech 62 Texas A&M 53
Thu, Mar 1, 1984 Baylor 65 Houston 80
Thu, Mar 1, 1984 Southern Methodist 86 Texas 78
Sat, Mar 3, 1984 Baylor 41 Rice 56
Sat, Mar 3, 1984 Texas 70 Texas Christian 78
Sat, Mar 3, 1984 Southern Methodist 103 Texas Tech 72
Sun, Mar 4, 1984 Houston 68 Arkansas 73
Tue, Mar 6, 1984 Texas Christian 52 Rice 64 SWC First Round
Thu, Mar 8, 1984 Texas 54 Texas A&M 75 SWC First Round
Thu, Mar 8, 1984 Baylor 48 Texas Tech 63 SWC First Round
Fri, Mar 9, 1984 Texas Tech 48 Rice 53 SWC Quarterfinal
Fri, Mar 9, 1984 Texas A&M 59 Southern Methodist 57 SWC Quarterfinal
Sat, Mar 10, 1984 Rice 50 Houston 53 SWC Semifinal
Sat, Mar 10, 1984 Arkansas 49 Texas A&M 47 SWC Semifinal
Sun, Mar 11, 1984 Arkansas 56 Houston 57 SWC Final