Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1980-81 Southwest Conference Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 135-122, .525 W-L% (17th of 29) (Schedule and Results)
*Record does not reflect forfeits or vacated games.
SRS: 3.20 (9th of 29) ▪ SOS: 3.27 (8th of 29)

Regular Season Champion: Arkansas
Tournament Champion: Houston

NCAA Tournament: 2 (Arkansas and Houston)

Ranked in Preseason AP Poll:(Arkansas and Texas A&M)
Ranked in Final AP Poll:(Arkansas)

80 Games

Conference games only
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Jan 3, 1981 Houston 62 Rice 57
Sat, Jan 3, 1981 Arkansas 92 Southern Methodist 50
Sat, Jan 3, 1981 Texas A&M 51 Texas Christian 56
Sat, Jan 3, 1981 Texas 79 Texas Tech 89
Tue, Jan 6, 1981 Texas A&M 44 Baylor 53
Tue, Jan 6, 1981 Texas Tech 70 Houston 73
Tue, Jan 6, 1981 Southern Methodist 53 Texas 51
Tue, Jan 6, 1981 Rice 57 Texas Christian 51
Sat, Jan 10, 1981 Texas Christian 51 Arkansas 85
Sat, Jan 10, 1981 Baylor 51 Southern Methodist 46
Sat, Jan 10, 1981 Houston 91 Texas 71
Sat, Jan 10, 1981 Texas A&M 70 Texas Tech 72
Mon, Jan 12, 1981 Texas 62 Arkansas 60
Tue, Jan 13, 1981 Baylor 72 Rice 61
Tue, Jan 13, 1981 Houston 70 Southern Methodist 72
Tue, Jan 13, 1981 Texas Christian 54 Texas Tech 57
Sat, Jan 17, 1981 Arkansas 58 Baylor 67
Sat, Jan 17, 1981 Texas Tech 50 Rice 52
Sat, Jan 17, 1981 Southern Methodist 51 Texas A&M 71
Sat, Jan 17, 1981 Texas 64 Texas Christian 66
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Mon, Jan 19, 1981 Texas Tech 61 Baylor 69
Mon, Jan 19, 1981 Arkansas 54 Houston 57
Tue, Jan 20, 1981 Rice 54 Texas A&M 50
Tue, Jan 20, 1981 Southern Methodist 43 Texas Christian 52
Sat, Jan 24, 1981 Texas A&M 47 Arkansas 52
Sat, Jan 24, 1981 Texas Christian 59 Houston 68
Sat, Jan 24, 1981 Rice 60 Southern Methodist 59
Sat, Jan 24, 1981 Baylor 70 Texas 75
Mon, Jan 26, 1981 Houston 53 Baylor 51
Mon, Jan 26, 1981 Arkansas 57 Rice 52
Mon, Jan 26, 1981 Texas 67 Texas A&M 63
Mon, Jan 26, 1981 Southern Methodist 58 Texas Tech 48
Wed, Jan 28, 1981 Texas Tech 35 Arkansas 60
Wed, Jan 28, 1981 Texas A&M 71 Houston 76
Wed, Jan 28, 1981 Rice 46 Texas 40
Wed, Jan 28, 1981 Baylor 50 Texas Christian 58
Sat, Jan 31, 1981 Texas Christian 54 Rice 58
Sat, Jan 31, 1981 Texas 83 Southern Methodist 63
Sat, Jan 31, 1981 Baylor 59 Texas A&M 84
Sat, Jan 31, 1981 Houston 70 Texas Tech 81
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Tue, Feb 3, 1981 Rice 59 Baylor 60
Tue, Feb 3, 1981 Southern Methodist 64 Houston 79
Tue, Feb 3, 1981 Arkansas 54 Texas 48
Tue, Feb 3, 1981 Texas Tech 70 Texas Christian 60
Sat, Feb 7, 1981 Southern Methodist 52 Baylor 80
Sat, Feb 7, 1981 Texas 59 Houston 75
Sat, Feb 7, 1981 Texas Tech 52 Texas A&M 65
Sat, Feb 7, 1981 Arkansas 63 Texas Christian 48
Tue, Feb 10, 1981 Baylor 50 Arkansas 67
Tue, Feb 10, 1981 Texas A&M 61 Southern Methodist 56
Tue, Feb 10, 1981 Texas Christian 84 Texas 88
Tue, Feb 10, 1981 Rice 55 Texas Tech 61
Sat, Feb 14, 1981 Houston 55 Arkansas 70
Sat, Feb 14, 1981 Texas A&M 71 Rice 56
Sat, Feb 14, 1981 Texas Christian 52 Southern Methodist 44
Sat, Feb 14, 1981 Baylor 50 Texas Tech 67
Tue, Feb 17, 1981 Texas 82 Baylor 84
Tue, Feb 17, 1981 Southern Methodist 62 Rice 70
Tue, Feb 17, 1981 Arkansas 65 Texas A&M 61
Tue, Feb 17, 1981 Houston 77 Texas Christian 78
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Feb 21, 1981 Rice 59 Arkansas 75
Sat, Feb 21, 1981 Baylor 70 Houston 68
Sat, Feb 21, 1981 Texas Tech 51 Southern Methodist 48
Sat, Feb 21, 1981 Texas A&M 108 Texas 79
Tue, Feb 24, 1981 Southern Methodist 33 Arkansas 47
Tue, Feb 24, 1981 Rice 55 Houston 63
Tue, Feb 24, 1981 Texas Tech 54 Texas 65
Tue, Feb 24, 1981 Texas A&M 59 Texas Christian 57
Sat, Feb 28, 1981 Texas Christian 62 Baylor 68
Sat, Feb 28, 1981 Texas 90 Rice 80
Sat, Feb 28, 1981 Houston 77 Texas A&M 78
Sat, Feb 28, 1981 Arkansas 64 Texas Tech 61
Thu, Mar 5, 1981 Rice 44 Texas 58 SWC First Round
Thu, Mar 5, 1981 Texas Christian 62 Texas A&M 60 SWC First Round
Thu, Mar 5, 1981 Southern Methodist 58 Texas Tech 80 SWC First Round
Fri, Mar 6, 1981 Texas Tech 58 Texas 66 SWC Quarterfinal
Fri, Mar 6, 1981 Baylor 47 Texas Christian 56 SWC Quarterfinal
Sat, Mar 7, 1981 Arkansas 73 Texas 76 SWC Semifinal
Sat, Mar 7, 1981 Houston 73 Texas Christian 53 SWC Semifinal
Sun, Mar 8, 1981 Houston 84 Texas 59 SWC Final