You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1977-78 Sun Belt Conference Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Record: 91-72, .558 W-L% (14th of 24) (Schedule and Results)
*Record does not reflect forfeits or vacated games.
SRS: ▪ SOS:

Regular Season Champion: Charlotte
Tournament Champion: New Orleans

Ranked in Preseason AP Poll: 0
Ranked in Final AP Poll: 0

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

35 Games

Conference games only
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Dec 17, 1977 Charlotte 70 South Florida 68
Mon, Dec 19, 1977 Charlotte 59 Georgia State 47
Wed, Jan 4, 1978 Georgia State 62 South Florida 64
Thu, Jan 5, 1978 New Orleans 50 South Alabama 47
Sat, Jan 7, 1978 Charlotte 61 New Orleans 60
Sat, Jan 7, 1978 Jacksonville 62 South Florida 64
Mon, Jan 9, 1978 Charlotte 54 South Alabama 53
Sat, Jan 14, 1978 Charlotte 60 Jacksonville 64
Sat, Jan 14, 1978 South Alabama 87 South Florida 68
Mon, Jan 16, 1978 New Orleans 66 Charlotte 67
Mon, Jan 16, 1978 South Alabama 82 Jacksonville 85
Wed, Jan 18, 1978 South Florida 60 Jacksonville 70
Sat, Jan 21, 1978 South Florida 71 New Orleans 73
Mon, Jan 23, 1978 Georgia State 71 Charlotte 83
Mon, Jan 23, 1978 Jacksonville 82 New Orleans 100
Mon, Jan 23, 1978 South Florida 61 South Alabama 70
Thu, Jan 26, 1978 South Alabama 81 New Orleans 92
Sat, Jan 28, 1978 Jacksonville 82 Charlotte 101
Sat, Jan 28, 1978 Georgia State 66 New Orleans 87
Mon, Jan 30, 1978 New Orleans 90 Jacksonville 71
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Mon, Jan 30, 1978 Georgia State 58 South Alabama 71
Wed, Feb 1, 1978 New Orleans 73 South Florida 61
Sat, Feb 4, 1978 South Alabama 60 Georgia State 62
Sun, Feb 5, 1978 South Florida 64 Charlotte 68
Mon, Feb 6, 1978 Jacksonville 70 Georgia State 63
Mon, Feb 13, 1978 New Orleans 79 Georgia State 75
Mon, Feb 13, 1978 Jacksonville 83 South Alabama 72
Thu, Feb 16, 1978 South Florida 84 Georgia State 92
Mon, Feb 20, 1978 South Alabama 78 Charlotte 105
Tue, Feb 21, 1978 Georgia State 78 Jacksonville 86
Thu, Feb 23, 1978 South Alabama 80 South Florida 75
Fri, Feb 24, 1978 Jacksonville 82 Georgia State 77
Sat, Feb 25, 1978 South Alabama 66 Charlotte 56
Sat, Feb 25, 1978 Jacksonville 64 New Orleans 79
Sun, Feb 26, 1978 New Orleans 22 South Alabama 20