Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1989-90 Southeastern Conference Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 169-139, .549 W-L% (11th of 33) (Schedule and Results)
*Record does not reflect forfeits or vacated games.
SRS: 9.16 (5th of 33) ▪ SOS: 7.35 (6th of 33)

Regular Season Champion: Georgia
Tournament Champion: Alabama

NCAA Tournament: 3 (Alabama, Georgia and Louisiana State)

Ranked in Preseason AP Poll:(Florida and Louisiana State)
Ranked in Final AP Poll:(Alabama and Louisiana State)

98 Games

Conference games only
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Mon, Dec 4, 1989 Mississippi State 97 Kentucky 102
Sat, Dec 16, 1989 Mississippi 67 Tennessee 71
Wed, Jan 3, 1990 Vanderbilt 68 Alabama 67
Wed, Jan 3, 1990 Kentucky 91 Georgia 106
Wed, Jan 3, 1990 Florida 60 Mississippi 75
Wed, Jan 3, 1990 Auburn 70 Tennessee 72
Thu, Jan 4, 1990 Louisiana State 80 Mississippi State 87
Sat, Jan 6, 1990 Louisiana State 77 Auburn 70
Sat, Jan 6, 1990 Georgia 69 Florida 97
Sat, Jan 6, 1990 Alabama 66 Mississippi 48
Sat, Jan 6, 1990 Mississippi State 77 Tennessee 82
Sat, Jan 6, 1990 Kentucky 85 Vanderbilt 92
Mon, Jan 8, 1990 Tennessee 94 Louisiana State 111
Tue, Jan 9, 1990 Georgia 62 Alabama 79
Wed, Jan 10, 1990 Mississippi State 71 Auburn 93
Wed, Jan 10, 1990 Florida 81 Kentucky 89
Wed, Jan 10, 1990 Mississippi 79 Vanderbilt 86
Sat, Jan 13, 1990 Auburn 62 Florida 82
Sat, Jan 13, 1990 Vanderbilt 81 Georgia 108
Sat, Jan 13, 1990 Kentucky 81 Louisiana State 94
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Jan 13, 1990 Alabama 62 Mississippi State 57
Tue, Jan 16, 1990 Vanderbilt 72 Louisiana State 101
Wed, Jan 17, 1990 Tennessee 80 Florida 75
Wed, Jan 17, 1990 Mississippi State 69 Georgia 83
Wed, Jan 17, 1990 Alabama 65 Kentucky 82
Wed, Jan 17, 1990 Auburn 72 Mississippi 80
Sat, Jan 20, 1990 Vanderbilt 79 Auburn 82
Sat, Jan 20, 1990 Tennessee 83 Kentucky 95
Sat, Jan 20, 1990 Georgia 74 Mississippi 84
Sat, Jan 20, 1990 Florida 73 Mississippi State 98
Sun, Jan 21, 1990 Louisiana State 55 Alabama 70
Tue, Jan 23, 1990 Alabama 70 Tennessee 78
Wed, Jan 24, 1990 Kentucky 70 Auburn 74
Wed, Jan 24, 1990 Vanderbilt 71 Florida 64
Wed, Jan 24, 1990 Georgia 94 Louisiana State 92
Wed, Jan 24, 1990 Mississippi 102 Mississippi State 104
Sat, Jan 27, 1990 Auburn 59 Alabama 78
Sat, Jan 27, 1990 Tennessee 77 Georgia 85
Sat, Jan 27, 1990 Mississippi 79 Kentucky 98
Sat, Jan 27, 1990 Florida 52 Louisiana State 70
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Jan 27, 1990 Mississippi State 68 Vanderbilt 81
Tue, Jan 30, 1990 Florida 44 Alabama 57
Wed, Jan 31, 1990 Auburn 75 Georgia 88
Wed, Jan 31, 1990 Louisiana State 79 Mississippi 77
Wed, Jan 31, 1990 Kentucky 86 Mississippi State 87
Wed, Jan 31, 1990 Vanderbilt 72 Tennessee 73
Sat, Feb 3, 1990 Tennessee 83 Auburn 89
Sat, Feb 3, 1990 Mississippi 83 Florida 63
Sat, Feb 3, 1990 Georgia 77 Kentucky 88
Sat, Feb 3, 1990 Alabama 65 Vanderbilt 56
Mon, Feb 5, 1990 Mississippi State 68 Louisiana State 86
Tue, Feb 6, 1990 Florida 65 Georgia 70
Wed, Feb 7, 1990 Mississippi 64 Alabama 74
Wed, Feb 7, 1990 Vanderbilt 73 Kentucky 100
Wed, Feb 7, 1990 Auburn 71 Louisiana State 82
Wed, Feb 7, 1990 Tennessee 84 Mississippi State 83
Sat, Feb 10, 1990 Alabama 64 Georgia 75
Sat, Feb 10, 1990 Vanderbilt 67 Mississippi 68
Sat, Feb 10, 1990 Auburn 77 Mississippi State 74
Sat, Feb 10, 1990 Louisiana State 119 Tennessee 113
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Mon, Feb 12, 1990 Kentucky 78 Florida 74
Tue, Feb 13, 1990 Mississippi State 86 Alabama 74
Wed, Feb 14, 1990 Florida 55 Auburn 75
Wed, Feb 14, 1990 Tennessee 80 Mississippi 81
Wed, Feb 14, 1990 Georgia 67 Vanderbilt 66
Thu, Feb 15, 1990 Louisiana State 95 Kentucky 100
Sat, Feb 17, 1990 Kentucky 59 Alabama 83
Sat, Feb 17, 1990 Mississippi 84 Auburn 95
Sat, Feb 17, 1990 Georgia 82 Mississippi State 74
Sat, Feb 17, 1990 Florida 57 Tennessee 75
Sun, Feb 18, 1990 Louisiana State 121 Vanderbilt 108
Tue, Feb 20, 1990 Auburn 87 Vanderbilt 74
Wed, Feb 21, 1990 Mississippi State 79 Florida 54
Wed, Feb 21, 1990 Mississippi 83 Georgia 107
Wed, Feb 21, 1990 Alabama 69 Louisiana State 75
Wed, Feb 21, 1990 Kentucky 100 Tennessee 102
Sat, Feb 24, 1990 Tennessee 73 Alabama 87
Sat, Feb 24, 1990 Auburn 95 Kentucky 98
Sat, Feb 24, 1990 Mississippi State 67 Mississippi 75
Sat, Feb 24, 1990 Florida 54 Vanderbilt 67
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sun, Feb 25, 1990 Louisiana State 85 Georgia 86
Tue, Feb 27, 1990 Louisiana State 63 Florida 76
Wed, Feb 28, 1990 Alabama 80 Auburn 65
Wed, Feb 28, 1990 Kentucky 74 Mississippi 88
Wed, Feb 28, 1990 Vanderbilt 68 Mississippi State 83
Wed, Feb 28, 1990 Georgia 83 Tennessee 93
Sat, Mar 3, 1990 Georgia 94 Auburn 79
Sat, Mar 3, 1990 Alabama 63 Florida 54
Sat, Mar 3, 1990 Mississippi 94 Louisiana State 103
Sat, Mar 3, 1990 Tennessee 74 Vanderbilt 98
Thu, Mar 8, 1990 Vanderbilt 68 Florida 58 SEC First Round
Fri, Mar 9, 1990 Auburn 78 Louisiana State 76 SEC Quarterfinal
Fri, Mar 9, 1990 Alabama 59 Mississippi State 44 SEC Quarterfinal
Fri, Mar 9, 1990 Mississippi 87 Tennessee 86 SEC Quarterfinal
Fri, Mar 9, 1990 Georgia 74 Vanderbilt 78 OT SEC Quarterfinal
Sat, Mar 10, 1990 Alabama 87 Auburn 71 SEC Semifinal
Sat, Mar 10, 1990 Mississippi 65 Vanderbilt 62 SEC Semifinal
Sun, Mar 11, 1990 Alabama 70 Mississippi 51 SEC Final