You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:SRS Calculation Details

1968-69 Southeastern Conference Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Record: 140-118, .543 W-L% (10th of 19) (Schedule and Results)
*Record does not reflect forfeits or vacated games.
SRS: ▪ SOS:

Regular Season Champion: Kentucky

NCAA Tournament: 1 (Kentucky)

Ranked in Preseason AP Poll:(Florida, Kentucky, Tennessee and Vanderbilt)
Ranked in Final AP Poll:(Kentucky)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

91 Games

Conference games only
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Mon, Dec 9, 1968 Georgia 80 Alabama 73
Sat, Dec 14, 1968 Auburn 75 Mississippi 64
Sat, Dec 14, 1968 Mississippi State 87 Vanderbilt 102
Mon, Dec 16, 1968 Florida 56 Alabama 45
Mon, Dec 16, 1968 Auburn 59 Mississippi State 65
Wed, Dec 18, 1968 Florida 89 Louisiana State 93
Sat, Dec 21, 1968 Georgia 89 Louisiana State 98
Fri, Dec 27, 1968 Georgia 77 Florida 82
Sat, Jan 4, 1969 Louisiana State 82 Alabama 85
Sat, Jan 4, 1969 Auburn 59 Florida 68
Sat, Jan 4, 1969 Vanderbilt 80 Georgia 104
Sat, Jan 4, 1969 Kentucky 69 Mississippi 59
Sat, Jan 4, 1969 Tennessee 57 Mississippi State 58
Mon, Jan 6, 1969 Vanderbilt 62 Florida 55
Mon, Jan 6, 1969 Auburn 69 Georgia 74
Mon, Jan 6, 1969 Tennessee 59 Mississippi 54
Mon, Jan 6, 1969 Kentucky 91 Mississippi State 72
Thu, Jan 9, 1969 Louisiana State 92 Vanderbilt 94
Fri, Jan 10, 1969 Mississippi State 60 Mississippi 67
Sat, Jan 11, 1969 Louisiana State 71 Auburn 90
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Jan 11, 1969 Florida 67 Kentucky 88
Sat, Jan 11, 1969 Georgia 67 Tennessee 82
Sat, Jan 11, 1969 Alabama 73 Vanderbilt 76
Mon, Jan 13, 1969 Georgia 68 Kentucky 88
Mon, Jan 13, 1969 Florida 63 Tennessee 64
Mon, Jan 13, 1969 Mississippi 55 Vanderbilt 62
Wed, Jan 15, 1969 Alabama 63 Auburn 78
Sat, Jan 18, 1969 Kentucky 69 Tennessee 66
Mon, Jan 20, 1969 Georgia 85 Auburn 84
Sat, Jan 25, 1969 Tennessee 70 Alabama 43
Sat, Jan 25, 1969 Mississippi State 64 Florida 70
Sat, Jan 25, 1969 Mississippi 81 Georgia 84
Sat, Jan 25, 1969 Kentucky 108 Louisiana State 96
Sat, Jan 25, 1969 Auburn 92 Vanderbilt 79
Mon, Jan 27, 1969 Kentucky 83 Alabama 70 OT
Mon, Jan 27, 1969 Mississippi 66 Florida 88
Mon, Jan 27, 1969 Mississippi State 73 Georgia 71
Mon, Jan 27, 1969 Tennessee 81 Louisiana State 68
Sat, Feb 1, 1969 Florida 73 Georgia 69
Sat, Feb 1, 1969 Vanderbilt 89 Kentucky 103
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Feb 1, 1969 Mississippi 84 Louisiana State 81
Sat, Feb 1, 1969 Alabama 67 Mississippi State 68
Sat, Feb 1, 1969 Auburn 59 Tennessee 64
Mon, Feb 3, 1969 Auburn 93 Kentucky 105
Mon, Feb 3, 1969 Mississippi State 71 Louisiana State 95
Mon, Feb 3, 1969 Alabama 51 Mississippi 53
Mon, Feb 3, 1969 Vanderbilt 61 Tennessee 65
Sat, Feb 8, 1969 Florida 80 Auburn 81
Sat, Feb 8, 1969 Mississippi 68 Kentucky 104
Sat, Feb 8, 1969 Alabama 75 Louisiana State 81
Sat, Feb 8, 1969 Mississippi State 50 Tennessee 80
Sat, Feb 8, 1969 Georgia 90 Vanderbilt 83
Mon, Feb 10, 1969 Alabama 78 Georgia 87
Mon, Feb 10, 1969 Mississippi State 69 Kentucky 91
Mon, Feb 10, 1969 Mississippi 45 Tennessee 61
Mon, Feb 10, 1969 Florida 75 Vanderbilt 73
Wed, Feb 12, 1969 Mississippi State 68 Auburn 87
Wed, Feb 12, 1969 Louisiana State 79 Florida 95
Wed, Feb 12, 1969 Vanderbilt 67 Mississippi 75
Sat, Feb 15, 1969 Vanderbilt 89 Alabama 74
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Feb 15, 1969 Kentucky 81 Florida 82
Sat, Feb 15, 1969 Tennessee 57 Georgia 55
Sat, Feb 15, 1969 Auburn 81 Louisiana State 93
Sat, Feb 15, 1969 Mississippi 60 Mississippi State 64
Mon, Feb 17, 1969 Auburn 60 Alabama 53
Mon, Feb 17, 1969 Tennessee 63 Florida 65
Mon, Feb 17, 1969 Kentucky 85 Georgia 77
Mon, Feb 17, 1969 Vanderbilt 85 Louisiana State 83
Sat, Feb 22, 1969 Vanderbilt 75 Auburn 85
Sat, Feb 22, 1969 Louisiana State 89 Kentucky 103
Sat, Feb 22, 1969 Georgia 85 Mississippi 82
Sat, Feb 22, 1969 Florida 96 Mississippi State 79
Sat, Feb 22, 1969 Alabama 52 Tennessee 86
Mon, Feb 24, 1969 Alabama 79 Kentucky 108
Mon, Feb 24, 1969 Florida 77 Mississippi 79
Mon, Feb 24, 1969 Georgia 95 Mississippi State 80
Mon, Feb 24, 1969 Louisiana State 63 Tennessee 87
Sat, Mar 1, 1969 Tennessee 60 Auburn 71
Sat, Mar 1, 1969 Georgia 78 Florida 96
Sat, Mar 1, 1969 Louisiana State 76 Mississippi 78
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Mar 1, 1969 Kentucky 99 Vanderbilt 101
Mon, Mar 3, 1969 Mississippi 78 Alabama 72
Mon, Mar 3, 1969 Kentucky 90 Auburn 86
Mon, Mar 3, 1969 Louisiana State 99 Mississippi State 89
Mon, Mar 3, 1969 Tennessee 70 Vanderbilt 60
Wed, Mar 5, 1969 Mississippi State 67 Alabama 60
Sat, Mar 8, 1969 Mississippi 70 Auburn 80
Sat, Mar 8, 1969 Alabama 60 Florida 73
Sat, Mar 8, 1969 Louisiana State 90 Georgia 80
Sat, Mar 8, 1969 Tennessee 69 Kentucky 84
Sat, Mar 8, 1969 Vanderbilt 120 Mississippi State 83