You Are Here > SR/CBB > Conferences > Ohio Valley Conference > 2000-01 > Schedule and Results

2000-01 Ohio Valley Conference Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 137-125, .523 W-L% (11th of 32) (Schedule and Results)
*Record does not reflect forfeits or vacated games.
SRS: -4.98 (20th of 32) ▪ SOS: -3.26 (20th of 32)

Regular Season Champion: Tennessee Tech
Tournament Champion: Eastern Illinois

NCAA Tournament: 1 (Eastern Illinois)

Ranked in Preseason AP Poll: 0
Ranked in Final AP Poll: 0

79 Games

Conference games only
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Dec 9, 2000 Tennessee Tech 70 Southeast Missouri State 68
Thu, Jan 4, 2001 Eastern Illinois 89 Austin Peay 90 OT
Thu, Jan 4, 2001 Southeast Missouri State 88 Tennessee State 57
Thu, Jan 4, 2001 Eastern Kentucky 85 Tennessee Tech 109
Sat, Jan 6, 2001 Southeast Missouri State 60 Austin Peay 88
Sat, Jan 6, 2001 Tennessee-Martin 69 Murray State 76
Sat, Jan 6, 2001 Eastern Illinois 99 Tennessee State 98
Sat, Jan 6, 2001 Morehead State 71 Tennessee Tech 86
Thu, Jan 11, 2001 Tennessee-Martin 68 Eastern Illinois 80
Thu, Jan 11, 2001 Tennessee State 95 Eastern Kentucky 80
Thu, Jan 11, 2001 Murray State 60 Southeast Missouri State 58
Fri, Jan 12, 2001 Austin Peay 86 Morehead State 82
Sat, Jan 13, 2001 Murray State 63 Eastern Illinois 79
Sat, Jan 13, 2001 Austin Peay 81 Eastern Kentucky 73
Sat, Jan 13, 2001 Tennessee State 73 Morehead State 90
Sat, Jan 13, 2001 Tennessee-Martin 49 Southeast Missouri State 60
Mon, Jan 15, 2001 Austin Peay 74 Tennessee-Martin 76
Tue, Jan 16, 2001 Eastern Kentucky 84 Morehead State 91
Tue, Jan 16, 2001 Eastern Illinois 78 Tennessee Tech 86
Thu, Jan 18, 2001 Tennessee Tech 86 Austin Peay 74
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Thu, Jan 18, 2001 Morehead State 62 Murray State 83
Thu, Jan 18, 2001 Eastern Kentucky 60 Tennessee-Martin 71
Sat, Jan 20, 2001 Southeast Missouri State 71 Eastern Illinois 83
Sat, Jan 20, 2001 Eastern Kentucky 66 Murray State 95
Sat, Jan 20, 2001 Tennessee Tech 86 Tennessee State 90
Sat, Jan 20, 2001 Morehead State 63 Tennessee-Martin 61
Tue, Jan 23, 2001 Austin Peay 74 Murray State 76
Thu, Jan 25, 2001 Eastern Illinois 88 Morehead State 85
Thu, Jan 25, 2001 Murray State 80 Tennessee Tech 85
Thu, Jan 25, 2001 Tennessee State 93 Tennessee-Martin 76
Sat, Jan 27, 2001 Tennessee State 73 Austin Peay 77
Sat, Jan 27, 2001 Eastern Illinois 96 Eastern Kentucky 79
Sat, Jan 27, 2001 Southeast Missouri State 74 Morehead State 71 OT
Sat, Jan 27, 2001 Tennessee-Martin 84 Tennessee Tech 92
Mon, Jan 29, 2001 Southeast Missouri State 65 Eastern Kentucky 59
Tue, Jan 30, 2001 Murray State 102 Tennessee State 83
Thu, Feb 1, 2001 Tennessee State 72 Eastern Illinois 74
Thu, Feb 1, 2001 Tennessee Tech 67 Morehead State 74
Thu, Feb 1, 2001 Austin Peay 77 Southeast Missouri State 72
Sat, Feb 3, 2001 Austin Peay 78 Eastern Illinois 80
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Feb 3, 2001 Tennessee Tech 69 Eastern Kentucky 63
Sat, Feb 3, 2001 Tennessee State 96 Southeast Missouri State 94
Sat, Feb 3, 2001 Murray State 73 Tennessee-Martin 80
Mon, Feb 5, 2001 Morehead State 78 Eastern Kentucky 72 OT
Tue, Feb 6, 2001 Murray State 79 Austin Peay 84 OT
Tue, Feb 6, 2001 Tennessee-Martin 93 Tennessee State 77
Tue, Feb 6, 2001 Southeast Missouri State 69 Tennessee Tech 79
Thu, Feb 8, 2001 Morehead State 66 Austin Peay 80
Thu, Feb 8, 2001 Southeast Missouri State 54 Murray State 65
Thu, Feb 8, 2001 Eastern Kentucky 79 Tennessee State 92
Thu, Feb 8, 2001 Eastern Illinois 71 Tennessee-Martin 85
Sat, Feb 10, 2001 Eastern Kentucky 62 Austin Peay 87
Sat, Feb 10, 2001 Eastern Illinois 77 Murray State 92
Sat, Feb 10, 2001 Morehead State 69 Tennessee State 89
Sat, Feb 10, 2001 Southeast Missouri State 81 Tennessee-Martin 73
Mon, Feb 12, 2001 Tennessee Tech 71 Eastern Illinois 80
Thu, Feb 15, 2001 Tennessee-Martin 62 Eastern Kentucky 75
Thu, Feb 15, 2001 Murray State 87 Morehead State 76
Thu, Feb 15, 2001 Austin Peay 62 Tennessee Tech 64
Sat, Feb 17, 2001 Murray State 86 Eastern Kentucky 81
Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS OT Notes
Sat, Feb 17, 2001 Tennessee-Martin 77 Morehead State 86 OT
Sat, Feb 17, 2001 Eastern Illinois 73 Southeast Missouri State 75
Sat, Feb 17, 2001 Tennessee State 72 Tennessee Tech 81
Tue, Feb 20, 2001 Tennessee State 66 Murray State 67
Thu, Feb 22, 2001 Tennessee-Martin 74 Austin Peay 90
Thu, Feb 22, 2001 Morehead State 51 Eastern Illinois 76
Thu, Feb 22, 2001 Tennessee Tech 94 Murray State 71
Thu, Feb 22, 2001 Eastern Kentucky 70 Southeast Missouri State 81
Sat, Feb 24, 2001 Eastern Kentucky 80 Eastern Illinois 89
Sat, Feb 24, 2001 Morehead State 61 Southeast Missouri State 63
Sat, Feb 24, 2001 Austin Peay 60 Tennessee State 83
Sat, Feb 24, 2001 Tennessee Tech 66 Tennessee-Martin 59
Tue, Feb 27, 2001 Southeast Missouri State 70 Austin Peay 72 OT OVC Quarterfinal
Tue, Feb 27, 2001 Morehead State 80 Eastern Illinois 102 OVC Quarterfinal
Tue, Feb 27, 2001 Tennessee State 100 Murray State 114 OVC Quarterfinal
Tue, Feb 27, 2001 Tennessee-Martin 58 Tennessee Tech 69 OVC Quarterfinal
Fri, Mar 2, 2001 Eastern Illinois 97 Murray State 71 OVC Semifinal
Fri, Mar 2, 2001 Austin Peay 83 Tennessee Tech 63 OVC Semifinal
Sat, Mar 3, 2001 Eastern Illinois 84 Austin Peay 83 OVC Final